We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again perfect”
Review of Punters at 186

Punters at 186
Ranked #149 of 2,368 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Tracy, rob and the team always make our stay st punters perfect, especially now we have baby Edward who has just turned one. We ate downstairs,with a very good high chair. Black pudding for starter is just delightful. We were there in time for the early bird menu at £17 per person - very good value for money. Highly recommended

Thank adeb8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy S, Owner at Punters at 186, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for another great review. You are such a lovely family and will always receive a warm welcome at Punters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

What a truly incredible and magical place for a Saturday night meal. If you want the BEST customer service, the FINEST choice of food and the COSIEST of atmospheres, then you HAVE to visit PUNTERS at 186.
Find this place, go in, and experience culinary heaven-this is what every eating out experience should be like. It's a cafe by day, but on a Friday and Saturday night, it offers you an incredible and unforgettable evening.
We are definitely going back...very soon!

Thank colissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy S, Owner at Punters at 186, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thanks for the awesome review Colissa. it is very much appreciated.
See you soon.
Tracy, Rob & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Our first visit too Punters and quite simply it is well worth top rating for its food. Goats cheese & honey starter delicious. For mains I had lamb and my partner the surf and turf, we were both delighted extremely tasty, cooked just right and nicely presented. These were followed by equally delicious desserts.
We will certainly be returning and can't wait.
One downside however is although it is a small restaurant the acoustics are really poor, and when blessed with the odd diner who feels they need to be heard above everyone else it is quite difficult to have a romantic meal for two. We mentioned this to Rob and he acknowledged this can be an issue, but of course not one that can be easily addressed.

Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy S, Owner at Punters at 186, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thanks for the brilliant review Paul B. It's always good to get feedback.
Hopefully see you again soon.
Tracy, Rob & the team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Walked passed this little gem many times . Totally unexpected experience. Upstairs is a very relaxed contemporary environment. Menu is varied and covers all tastes . Love the fixed price for 2 course or 3 course . Bring your own wine etc makes it an affordable evening out even if money is tight .
Well staffed friendly attentive efficient, without feeling rushed .
Food well cooked we went for the 3 course option crab on toast and mushrooms for starts ,surf and turf and pork loin for mains lots of lovely vegetables
Bakewell tart more of a cake than tart but lovely with ice cream.
A just around the corner place we can walk to definitely visit this little gem again.
Very enjoyable evening thank you x

1  Thank Samstersmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy S, Owner at Punters at 186, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thanks for the great review Samstersmam. We do like to over exceed people expectations.
Hope to see you again soon.
Tracy, Rob & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Rob, Tracey and their staff can't do enough for you, had a family get together last night and it was amazing. If you don't go it's your loss! You won't be disappointed.

Thank bernie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy S, Owner at Punters at 186, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Bernie..thanks for the excellent review. We also had a great night. It's always a pleasure to look after lovely people.
See you soon.
Tracy, Rob and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Punters at 186 also viewed

 
Salford, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Punters at 186? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing