We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super little place”
Review of Chris' Corner

Chris' Corner
Ranked #26 of 57 Dessert in Manchester
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Great little cake and coffee place on edge of Chinatown. Cakes are all home made and delicious and not expensive. Staff are lovely and place never packed. A hidden gem in Manchester

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank IAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

First visit and enticed by the offer of cake and coffee for £3.50. Super little coffee shop part of a chinese hairdressers. You can have the coffee of choice and pick from a nice selection of cakes for £3.50. The coffee was good but the cake was superb and such a very big slice. Will willingly return .

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank IAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

My wife and I have returned on several occasions, and will continue to do so. I wanted to correct an unfortunate typo on our previous review. The cake and the waffles, that my wife eats regularly, should both be described as 'tasty' and not how they were described previously.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Noticed this café in a basement in Princess Street a few days ago and resolved to try it at the next opportunity. I was a bit worried that the many cakes on display would be a bit stale but I was wrong. I had a slice of coffee and walnut and my wife had a piece of red velvet - both very moist and nasty. They also do a decaffeinated latte made with skimmed milk. We will definitely return

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This is the only cafe in Chinatown. Serves lovely coffee and cakes. This delightful cafe deserves more customers!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simkmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chris' Corner also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Chris' Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing