We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
723
268
53
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
268
53
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrepiccadilly stationlarge walk in showergreat hoteljunior suitepiccadilly gardensgood sizemodern hotelperfect locationtram stopfew minutes walkcanal streetncp car parkdefinitely stay here againbusiness tripcomfortable bedpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Very good place to stay in the City Centre, comfortable, contemporary decor,we hadn't ordered a disabled access room but Room 129 had a lot of disabled friendly features including extra wide doors, wet-room shower with simple chair roll in, sink and toilet that allowed close chair access plus safety handles and pull cords for emergency alerts. The bedroom / seating area was spacious & comfortable with choice of pillows, a chaise-long & separate desk chair for seating, adequate wardrobe storage, tea making and mini fridge, iron & board, hairdryer and room safe at no extra charge. Breakfast was in large dining room / evening bar area , choice was varied and they offered items not on display eg omelettes or poached eggs at no extra charge. Check out was a little early at 11am but no real problem. Would definitely use this hotel again if visiting Manchester Central, overall a very good stay.

Room Tip: Room 129 excellent for disabled clients
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dasminky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear dasminky

I was delighted to learn that overall you had a very good stay with us on Good Friday.

Many thanks indeed for taking the time and trouble to review your visit and we look forward to looking after you again as and when you next have plans to visit Manchester.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in March 2018 for 1 night. The hotel is a very short walk from the train station and from the city centre. The room was lovely, comfy bed, spotless, beautifully decorated. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast wasn't great, poor selection and very overcooked. Other than that everything was fab

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eleanoroc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Eleanoroc7

Thank you for reviewing your recent time with us.

I was disappointed to read your feedback regarding breakfast, particularly as we normally receive great comments on this area of our operation. Rest assured though your feedback on this occasion has been taken on board and will be shared with both my Head Chef and Breakfast Manager.

Other than this matter, I was pleased to learn everything else about your stay was excellent and I hope that you will consider staying with us again on a future visit to Manchester.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Nothing extraordinary here. Typical Holiday Inn experience, close to the station. Easy to find. Despite being in the centre not that loud - soundproofing does its job. Breakfast hall quite spacious and selection not half-bad.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank mloz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear mloz123

Guest feedback is important to us and I thank you for reviewing your short time with us.

It is hoped on a future visit to Manchester, you will provide us with the opportunity to look after you again.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great nights stay. Recently refurbished. Spotlessly clean, really comfortable beds, free wi fi and lovely staff. Special mention to Helen on check in...good luck with your pregnancy and thanks for all your help.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank philhud61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear philhud61

Many thanks for reviewing your time with us. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. Rest assured I'll pass on your best wishes to Helen.

As and when you may next have plans to visit Manchester, we hope to have the opportunity of looking after you again.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel easy to find, parking not really a problem, numerous car parks nearby, but be prepared to pay £12 for 24 hours. Hotel staff very friendly and knowledgeable, rooms very clean and quiet (we stopped on 8th floor) breakfast very nice and large choice, like most other reviews 5 mins away from shops and bars.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gudhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear gudhols

Thank you for taking the time to review your two night stay with us.

Our location within the City is indeed proving to be a real hit with our guests and I'm pleased to learn that this proved to be the case for you too.

We hope, on a future visit to Manchester, you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews