We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment experience in Colmar”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Colmar, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Amy Siegf...
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice apartment with room for maintenance improvements”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This centrally located apartment is perfect for exploring Colmar and vicinity. We went there with 4 adults and three small children. You are in the middle of a lively city. There is enough space for everybody. Kitchen and living room are together. While the living room has two wide couches, we found that the glass table, which is on a lower level than the rest of the room, might be dangerous for the safety of small children.
We were not satisfied with some maintenance and provision issues. The freezer did not provide ice cubes because there was just a big ice block that had to be thawed over 3 days. The TV featured only French programes. If you advertise internationally you have to do better.. A little annoying was that kitchen paper towels and toilet paper lasted only three days. You do not want to shop for these articles during your stay. During the hot weather period cooler bed linens and a mattress for one child bed were not available initially.
We are positive that Anne can make the necessary changes and might also provide better information of how to avoid crazy parking fees. If so, we would still recommend this apartment

.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
Untersiggenthal, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment experience in Colmar”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Everything from booking to meeting the host and checking out again work perfectly. We had a very pleasant stay in the spacious, centrally located apartment which fitted our needs and expectations to the maximum. Thanks a lot Anne!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate7...
1 review
“Lovely Colmar”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Colmar is a delightful small town in Alsace, and Anne's apartment on Petite Rue des Tanneurs makes it a wonderful destination.
The apartment is large, bright, well-furnished...and in the most amazing location. It is right where you would want to be-in the quaint old town, tiny walking distances to a range of desirable areas of the town and quiet and tranquil once inside.
We spent a marvellous 2.5 weeks in the apartment using it as a base for exploring further afield by train and just enjoying being there too.
Anne is a very responsive host who manages her property diligently and takes great pride in helping people get the most out of their stay.
It's a winner all round!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
THANKS, IT'S A VERY NICE WORD !!!
ALL GOOD FOR YOU,
ANNE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeneil1
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great apartment, lovely host”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

A group of us stayed in Colmar in at the beginning of December. This apartment was perfect. It sleeps six, but as we were a group of ten we also took the smaller apartment round the corner. But there was plenty of room in the larger one to meet for breakfast and a buffet style dinner.
The location of both apartments is excellent - a stone's throw from the markets but without any noise. Anne was a welcoming and efficient host. Would love the chance to go back to Colmar again. Would certainly recommend Anne and her accommodation.
Many thanks

Date of stay: December 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thanks... you're lovely !!!
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upred
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Comfortable, great location for exploring, great owner lives next door”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We rented with our daughter and two toddlers and thoroughly enjoyed exploring and virgines hospitality. When we arrived cremant and a brioche awaited. Virginie even babysat so we could have an adult meal at taverne alsacien in ingersheim. Perfect location as close to colmar and other destinations. Ingersheim worth walking around. Highly recommend

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.