We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,795)
Filter reviews
1,795 results
Traveller rating
430
733
428
146
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
733
428
146
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge jean marie nice hotel tram tickets business hotel city centre eu parliament rooms are comfortable minute walk easy access business trip nice stay four nights breakfast buffet old town an upgrade hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,795 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

It is very convenient for visiting Strasbourg. It is in walking distance to the city and the employees are very friendly and speak also fluently german.
The exec lounge has a nice view from the top floor and the snacks are average.
Breakfast is also average..quality good but the choice could be enlarged.
The bed is more on the hard side.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nadja_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle P, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Nadja_Phil,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are glad to read that you appreciated your stay among us.

I transmit your comment about the snacks in the Executive Lounge and about the breakfast to our Food & Beverage Manager.

We hope to have the chance to welcoming you again in the near future,

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

The rooms may be a little worn around the edges. And 20€ for parking is a little exaggerated as you would never leave your car elsewhere in the street. That's all I could find. Friendly and efficient staff.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzalo_de_Berceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle P, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Gonzalo_de_Berceo,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Hotel in Strasbourg.

During the year 2018 there will be a renovation of our rooms to upgrade our guests' confort.

About the parking, it is written at the entrance and at the front desk that the price is 20,-€ per day.

Someday it is easy to park elsewhere, someday it is harder.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the near future,

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We stayed 1 night passing through with our children and were very happy with our stay. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and welcoming, both at reception and in the restaurant. We were on the executive floor and although the rooms could probably do with being modernised, the beds were comfy and their was plenty of space for an extra bed for our child.
The executive lounge in the evening had a good range of food and drinks, I especially liked the selection of high quality cheeses that were on offer. Breakfast was also decent in the restaurant with both hot and cold options. We parked for free on the road next to the hotel without any problems. Overall, I feel we got very good value for money at this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle P, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear MarkMcT,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback!

Our guests’ satisfaction is our biggest reward so thank you very much for sharing your experience.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

I spend over 150 nights a year at a hotel and this has been one of my worst experiences in a long time. I was going to write up a long review but then I realized this hotel doesn't deserve a long review. See below in short a summary

* Woman at reception during check-in English was poor
* Man at reception during check-out English was worst
* I forgot to mention both were not friendly
* Rooms are totally outdated - totally, this was like stepping back in time 20 yrs
* Almost no outlets in room or even broken - don't we all have iphones, computers, don't expect to find any outlet close to the bed or close to the desk. Really, not even close to the desk. Ok, you can unplug the light.
* Towels are old and soo bad. Worst towels in a long time
* Absolute worst large hotel chain breakfast ever. So bad that we threw our pre-purchased coupons away

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank USABelgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle P, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear USABelgie,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Hotel in Strasbourg.

As I already said through the Hilton SALT Guest Review, I am sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay and I already shared your comment with our General Manager, Front Office Manager, Housekeeping Manager, F&B Manager and with our Technical Team.

I can see that you add a few things compared to the comment that you left on SALT a few days/week ago, I will try to answer it.


I am sorry to read that the English level of our colleague were not up to your expectations. Sometime the French accent is hard to understand. But as every Hilton Team Member, all our colleagues have the minimum required skill in English to be able to do their job.

I am also sorry that you felt like they were unfriendly, i am sure that this is a misunderstanding.

About the breakfast coupon, we give the money back when the Voucher is not used. It would have been done if you told us that you didn’t use them.

At the reception we lend extension cord, free of charge, but you didn’t ask for it.

Since you reviewed your stay on SALT, the electrical plugs that were broken are fixed and there is currently a renovation of all our rooms to upgrade the comfort of our Guests.

As you probably know it, in all Hilton Hotels, we do our best to Make It Right. But in order to make it right you have to share all issues that you met during your stay with the Front Office, and not only on the Internet after you left !

We are sure that you will find an Hotel which will fits your need for your next trip in Strasbourg, and if you choose the Hilton Hotel again, please be sure that we will do our best to make your stay as great as possible.

Sincerely,

Benjamin K
Front Desk
Hilton Hotel
1 Avenue Herrenschmidt
67000 Strasbourg
+33 (0)3 88 37 10 10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

This was our base of operations as we traveled from the USA and wanted a first couple of days with no surprises, and the experience we have come to expect from Hilton. It did not disappoint! The staff is helpful and the location is convenient to the train directly into downtown.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle P, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Jeff S,

Thank you very much for this positive feedback!
Our guests’ satisfaction is our biggest reward so thank you very much for sharing your experience.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews