We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of best days of my life”
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
New Function Room 2013 St-Emilion-Bedroom-Rental-Chateau
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
New Function Room 2013
St-Emilion-Bedroom-Rental-Chateau
Bedroom out of the new chateaux wing -  Haut Brion
New Function room entrance 2013
Bedroom 20 of 21 - La Tour
Kitchen At Chateau LaGorce
Valley at Chateau LaGorce
Cabernet-Sauvignon-Bedroom
Monumental Steps Down to Pool
Terrace On Wedding Day
Trip Advisor Award 2011 and 2012
Second Trip Advisor award 2011 and 2012
New Salt pool / heated pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
20 Bedrooms, 20 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Reaganhei...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of best days of my life”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter Vic got married @ the chateau lagorce & it was a fantastic venue. It is remote, but everyone was aware of this & that's what we wanted. We hired a coach to take guests from airport to the chateau, stopped off @ supermarket for food & beer ! This may of made the journey seem a lot longer for some. I did not play pool , after all there was a swimming pool 2 enjoy. Rooms were great, my door was left open all the time , we were with F& Fam, out of the 50 + guests all enjoyed themselves, my daughter planned this wedding for years in advance, time, & a lot of money, but it was well worth it. I could not pick holes in anything, fireworks were fantastic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A weekend I'll never forget”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Chateau Lagorce for a long weekend with 40 friends and family after my husband and I chose it as our wedding venue.... And it was magical.
There's so much to stay so I'm going to list to ensure I include most things!
The rooms: They were grand, spacious and full of character. All of our guests commented on them, feeling very special to have antique four poster beds! Needless to say my bridal suite was stunning with a lovely new bathroom too. My room was the only one with a lock on the door, but as you're staying with friends and family you don't feel like you need one.
The communal areas: The kitchen has all the appliances you need (if you bother to cook!), including two large stainless steel double fridges for drinks. There is also a washing machine if you need it. The living room areas have a nice amount of seating to relax in the evenings but we mostly stayed outside enjoying the grounds. There is a TV if you fancy it though...
The grounds: Absolutely beautiful. The green views from the terraces are gorgeous and so peaceful. We enjoyed a relaxing day at the pool on Sunday, which is a great size and has a decent amount of loungers (approx 20). If you want some alone time it's nice to go for a walk around the lake.
The wedding day: I absolutely loved it. We wanted a relaxed wedding where our guests could let their hair down and that's exactly what we enjoyed. The organisation was brilliant, with all of our requests met as discussed and everything running on time. From the flowers to the food, it was fabulous, which leads me to...
Food: We opted for duck for our wedding meal and it was lovely. The cake, non croquembouche, looked amazing. We chose to have an outdoor BBQ on the Friday evening and a hog roast on the Sunday evening. Both were very tasty, but if you are squeamish, note that the hogs are served with the heads and tails in the trays.
I asked for lunch bags to be prepared for our guests on the Sunday so they could take them out to enjoy, whatever they decided to do. These were organised perfectly.
Anna and Ed: I started speaking to Anna just under 2 years before the wedding. From Day 1, she was enthusiastic, caring and eager to help. Her organisation is brilliant and it really showed on the wedding weekend, with everything done as we wanted. The upkeep of such an old building requires a lot of work and no easy job, but Anna and Ed do it fabulously. Things that we asked for on the weekend, such as the pool to be filled up (it wasn't deep enough when we arrived) were done quickly, and I have to give a special mention to Eric, Ed's friend, who also did a great job to help our guests with things on site.
Helpful hints:
1. Take Anna's advice and fly to Bordeaux then hire cars to drive to the chateau. It is only 35/40 minutes and then you have the car to go to the supermarket or into Bordeaux.
2. If you stay for a long weekend, hire a cleaner so your guests don't have to worry about cleaning up after themselves in the kitchen / dining spaces. We originally only booked a cleaner for the Saturday evening and Sunday evening, but when we needed one for Saturday lunch time, Anna organised it quickly.
3. We booked an open air cinema for the Sunday evening and it was a nice relaxing way to spend our final evening - high recommended.
Now... I can't wait to see the wedding photos!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlemis...
liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our dream wedding come true”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I was the bride at the previous reviews stay. It was our wedding and literally our dreams came true.

Anna and Edward are such a lovely couple who were on hand when needed but out of sight knowing that is how we wanted our stay to be.


We went with 54 guests including our small children aged 3 and 4. We hired a bouncy castle for the duration of our stay which was great for them-little tip if you are travelling with youngsters.

Yes the pool table was a little tired, and balls were missing but my husband and his friends spent hours in there the day after the wedding and had 3 games of doubles which they all thoroughly enjoyed, the room and the table I feel add to the character of the ancient castle you are in.

The rooms as my uncle mentioned in the review - not all had locks, I personally didn't see this as an issue as I was there with my closest friends and family so would never of felt the need to lock the door anyway.

The food on the wedding day was gorgeous, we had duck and it was the best I've tasted and duck is one of my favourite meats.

The wedding day itself ran smoothly. I wasn't stressed not one bit and Anna was on helping hand although she was 2 days away from her due date of the now born lovely Charlie. She is very sweet and I have built up a good repor with her over the years of waiting to finally come here to marry.

We didn't view the chateau in person before choosing this as our wedding view and it did not disapoint at all. It's as stunning as you see in all the pics.

We done the wine tasting on the first day which I would highly recommend. The fireworks as well are a must. They really are fabulous.

We were very luck and had 2 days of good weather-including the wedding day!

Yes the chateau is very remote bit stock up well at the supearket. There are plenty of cooking resources at hand.

There is a village close by but our last day fell on May Day and everything was closed-nobody's fault!

We absolutely loved our wedding and our time at chateau lagorce and can not wait to visit again.

A special thank you to Anna and Edward forsaking our stay so enjoyable and being on hand only when needed xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ge0rge10
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect setting for a romantic wedding”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing four days spent at this chateaux for a wedding. We cannot thank Anna and Edward enough for all that they did to make the wedding day very special. The kindness and consideration for us all was apparent from the moment we arrived to the minute we left. We felt very sad to leave and felt that we had really been made to feel welcome. The setting was perfect and the weather was kind to us. An truly magical experience!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ray s
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nice but bit too remote”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The Chateau is in a remote area nearest city,Bordeaux. Very picturesque. Had 5 days here weather OK for the 1st 3.Some thought quite cold of an evening.Snooker table off the courtyard needs a bit of TLC few balls missing and the table ripped ,only 1 usable cue.Table tennis excellent.Bedrooms adequate but most had no locks.35 mins walk to supermarket and convenience shop a bit further.Wine tasting and barbecue 1 day average.Wedding day excellent canapes,magician superb.evening meal I think because of the speeches meant the timings for the food were not great.Think a car is needed and a long journey from Bergerac airport is long,if not longer than the plane journey from England.All in all could pick holes but maybe not my ideal choice but we had a good time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2,199
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing