We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
32
51
30
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
51
30
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews provide beach towels great location good size shower centre
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The hotel is very well centralized, 5 min far away from the ocean and very closed to bars and restaurant. By foot you can get in 2 min to the local food market in Biarritz. The very friendly staff is a big plus and they'll make sure to do everything to make your stay at Argi Eder great!

The room is tidy, the beds are comfortable and the location is very quiet. The shower was however made of feeble material.

If needed the hotel will provide beach towels for free!!! WIFI is also included!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I recently spent a long weekend in beautiful Biarritz for a surfing holiday with my friend. The hotel was a short walk from the bus which took us from the airport, and is in a great location.

We had a very nice welcome from the two owners, who were fluent in English which made our attempts of broken French unneeded (thankfully!).

The rooms are fresh, clean with everything you'd need as a base. We didn't spend too long in room, mainly for sleeping and refreshing. The showers were good, with a hair dryer in the bathroom too.

A note - there aren't any curtains but instead wonderful french style shutters which I'd argue keep the light out better. The windows are double glazed which is helpful if you want to shut out any noise. The is a fan with 5 settings in the room so you can shut the windows and still keep the room temperature down.

The location is great, 4 minute walk to the beach, 2 minute walk to the centre of town and everywhere is easily walkable. The nearest super market is one road over.

They also have storage for any surf board or wetsuit hire, as well as offering beach towels free of charge.

I'd highly recommend this if you're looking for a great base while you explore Biarritz.

Room Tip: Keep windows closed to shut out all noise from the road
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dfect24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Staff very friendly & helpful. Clean and convenient to town, beach and bus. More motel than hotel. No tea making facilities.3 floors but no lift. Our room was overlooked by multi- storey apartment. Ideal for 1(max 2) night stay.

Room Tip: A room that is not overlooked
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommCarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This hotel was mid level in terms of facilities. However the staff there were super friendly and the location could not have been better. It was less than 5 mins walk down to the Plage Côte des Basques. it is also about 3 mins for the main square with bars and restaurants.
It really could not be better located.

Only negative was that while the hotel was very clean, the finishing materials in the room did seem a little cheap. They are new now but the could age rapidly. The rooms are not sound proofed very well. Putting a carpet in the hallway would make a big difference to nighttime or morning time noise in corridor.

That been said I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D_B_500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Stayed here with a small group while playing a few days golf around Biarritz. I had asked for an early check in and the rooms were ready when we arrived. the owners were helpful and informative. Hotel itself is clean and the rooms are good value for the price. Centrally located for bars and restaurants. The one problem we had was with parking, even in October we were lucky to get parked on the road anywhere close but this appears to be an endemic issue in Biarritz.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hilsearanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews