We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment - Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Biarritz, Basque Country, Pyrenees-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John K
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely Apartment - Great Location”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely apartment, well furnished and comfortable. Easily within walking distance of Capbreton town and the beaches. The grounds are lovely and it has a nice pool. We stayed in April with our three kids and would consider booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
114mar
oegstgeest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not suitable for 8 adults; father, mother 3 sons with their wife and girlfriends + one little boy.”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is actually quite nice, well equipped kitchen. But 4 of the 8 adults had very uncomfortable sofa beds. Neither is the mezzanine suitable for tall adults to sleep in and as it opens to the drawing room, a little boy of a year and a half will not fall asleep there either. We were promised bathtowels and a smaller towel each, but as apparently the apartment is not suitable for 8 adults, there were not enough bath towels either.

We were also asked to put a security deposit of the total amount (€ 1400)into the owner's bank account, we declined doing that. On arrival at the property we were asked for a deposit of €700 by the manager. We could pay in cash, but they prefer cheques. Sorry to say that in the Netherlands nobody uses cheques anymore, so that would be something to consider.

But we did enjoy our stay, quiet apartment building, nice grounds and Capbreton is a lovely little town (village?). Biarritz and San Sebastian at are at a short distance (30 minutes and 1 hour).

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2015
This apartment has space, sleeping and living areas to easily accommodate eight persons. There have been many groups and extended families who have visited over the past 6 years and all have been very happy with the size. layout and quality of the accommodation.

There are three bedrooms and four separate sleeping areas in total: Main Bedroom with King Size bed en suite; Second Bedroom with Double Bed en suite; Third Bedroom with a double sofabed which can also double up as a second living area upstairs; Living Room/Sejour with a double sofabed. The two sofabeds are high quality leather metal action with 10cm mattresses. There are two bathrooms and two toilets.

The Mezzanine Area is not normally rented out, but on this occasion was made specially available at the request of the visitor because they said they really wanted to rent the apartment and wanted to have an additional sleeping area and additional space. So it was offered as a special favour and it was explained very clearly in advance that it was an open mezzanine overlooking the living room, normally retained for use by the owner and for storage.

The experienced local agent manages all aspects relating to the visit. Two towels are provided for each person staying: a bath towel and a hand towel.

The security deposit is the standard for France and the area of one week's rent and is refunded in full if there is no damage resulting from the visitors' stay. The agent asks for a cheque but will accept cash instead and we can also accept an online payment into our bank account which will be refunded like the cheque upon confirmation of no damage caused by the visitor. We are also in the process of considering payment by PayPal which would provide an additional method of paying the security deposit.

We work hard to meet the specific needs and individual requests of all who enquire about and visit our apartment. We went out of our way to try to make this visitor's experience an enjoyable one and it is unfortunate that on this occasion that effort still did not meet their expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access with great parking
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashbourne, Ireland
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Noise of ducks in the mornings in canal near apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing