We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Edouard VII
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$318
US$295
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$328
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$149
US$143
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$229
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Georges VI(Biarritz)
US$121
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$114
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz(Biarritz)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
203
168
29
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
168
29
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftfrench charmgarden levelrecommend this hotelcommunal areasgood sizeappointed bathroomminute walkquiet neighborhoodthe ground floora lovely place to stayvery pleasant staywalking distance to beachsmall hotelsuperior roomexcellent locationbeautiful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Good trip advisor recommendations generally but honestly we could not recommend. The hotel and room were charming, just not the staff. Grudging assistance and a really odd vibe. Please be aware that there is no lift and the top floor is 4 flights up. If you have issues with heavy luggage or climbing stairs, you're on your own. The room was spacious and the bath recently redone. Close to Biarritz central. Noisy with open windows.Great patisserie down the street. Wonderful restaurant Les Terrasses 10 minute walk. Would never recommend this hotel. Very unwelcoming.

Room Tip: lower levels easier access
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dennis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed only for a couple of nights but it was a very pleasant stay overall. Cute rooms, nicely decorated common spaces and super clean! Within walking distances from anything you would want to visit whilst you stay in Biarritz and only a short taxi ride from airport and nearby towns. If you manage to get a room - book it instantly and you won't regret it!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Emilia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Close to the action of many restaurants and bars. Close to market hall but tucked in a quite street. Walking distance to beach. All this topped with being in a hotel that has the historique ambiance of Biarritz. Personnel friendly and helpful too. Had a slight air conditionning problem but fortunately wasn't such a hot few days. Third stay in this hotel and would always return and recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisabE1026HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-EdouardVII, Responsable réception at Hotel Edouard VII, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Hello,
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to leave this nice comment.
In the hope to see you again
With best regards
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We popped to Biarritz for a mini break and had such a good time. The hotel was exactly what we needed, full of charm, friendly, young staff, nice room and breakfast. Super close to the centre and beach, without being to close to all the big hotels, felt very local.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma_Colbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Very pretty and quaint building in excellent location, close to the market and all the cool little bars and restaurants which are only a 5 minute's walk away. I didn't spend any time in the communal areas however our room was clean, spacious and simply but elegantly furnished. We had originally booked a garden level room, however on arrival there appeared to be some sort of mix up and we were allocated a room upstairs - a "better" room. Alas this room happened to be on the corner of the building so we had noise coming from a small (but busy) intersection right outside. The weather was pleasant and not too hot so we (somewhat naively) left our windows open at night for fresh air - and endured many hours of noisy scooters and people wandering home from the pub! I'd still give it four stars though - based on its location, the pretty and quaint room and helpful staff on reception - I suspect we were just unlucky and had the noisiest room!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank susieg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-EdouardVII, Responsable réception at Hotel Edouard VII, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Hello,
Thank you to taking time to give your opinion.
We have upgraded you in a “comfort room with balcony”.
Concerning the noise, we have to explain you :
First of all, during your stay, there was a special event in Biarritz “wheels and waves” which is a meeting for bikers.
Secondly, to get some fresh air, you could put the air-conditioning on instead of opening windows.
Because our rooms are equipped with double glazing so you could enjoy calm and tranquillity.
You will know for your next visit 
Thank you for your stay.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews