We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Maison du Lierre(Biarritz)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirano Hotel(Biarritz)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$430
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$159
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Petit Hotel(Biarritz)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$473
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Palais(Biarritz)
Book now, pay at stay
US$793
US$770
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
134
316
145
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
316
145
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdepartment storegreat locationhotel's servicestandard hotelocean view roomreception staffstayed here for two nightsbars and restaurantsbreakfast roomnice hotelclean roomsa great staymin walkbooked this hotelmain beachalexandrasea
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Repeat visit to centrally located hotel. Chosen for location. Always take ocean view room. Service can be patchy in Biarritz, but this hotel's service tends to be consistently efficient at reception and in breakfast room, even if not particularly warm.

Room Tip: Choose Ocean View. Privilege rooms not worth the additional cost. All rooms (bar non Ocean facing suites) are same size and layout.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
Thank Bigcdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Madame, Monsieur,
We thank you for sharing your opinion following your stay, it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. However I regret that the warm service did not meet your expectations. Your remarks have been taken into consideration and will be share with the staff.
We do hope to welcome you back soon and have another chance to better serve you in the near future.
With my best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Nice hotel in good place just over street is Lafayette store, grande beach, cafes and shops. Breakfast was quite good (traditional french breakfast, but there was even plant milk) and very helpful Mr David.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank Tiiu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Madame, Monsieur,
Thank you for your kind message on Tripadvisor, my staff will be very happy when I will share with them, especially Mr David.
We hope to Welcome you once again for your next visit in Biarritz.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Good modern hotel in excellent location for visiting tourist attractions in Biarritz. Close to shops, beaches, old port and many bars and restaurants. Hotel itself does not have a restaurant or bar, but this is not much of a problem as there are plenty of options in the immediate area. Breakfast offers a reasonable selection of cold and hot food choices. Superior rooms offer view of the sea and lighthouse, although not sure if this is really worth the premium. A/c unit very powerful, so no problem with the hot weather. Public car park next door where it was quite easy to find spaces, even for a large car. Parking is charged by the hour but capped at €19 per day. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Would happily return here if we were visiting Biarritz again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank derrick12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Madame, Monsieur,
Thank you for your testimony and for choosing the Mercure President. Your pleasant comment is a nice reward for all of us. Everything contributed to make your stay as live up to your expectations. The welcome of my team, the decoration of the hotel, the comfort of the rooms and the quality of our breakfast. You also appreciated the location of the hotel in the center of Biarritz close to shops as well as restaurants and bars. I am very sensitive to your desire to return to our establishment with great pleasure.
See you soon
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Booked here for four nights, golf tour , four boys , single rooms.
Great place to stay , fabulous rooms , great restaurants, the roof one was sooo good , fantastic views, right in the centre,walked/taxied to great eating places. Shopping was a long drive(400yards) away , local shops with usual chains. Used the train from beach area to get back to hotel , wonderful!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Monsieur,
Thank you for your kind message on Tripadvisor. I am very happy to read that the quality of your stay was at the level that you expected.
We hope to Welcome you again for your next golf trip in the Pays Basque.
See you soon,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We stayed here for two nights in early May 2017. The arrangements with check-in, check-out and everything about the hotel were just what we needed. Staff were always ready to help. The room was larger than what we had in the big cities (compared to our previous time in Paris and London). The hotel is close to the beach and lots of good restaurants. We loved the Biarritz market - just a short walk up the hill. Breakfast at the market was wonderful and the locals were friendly.

Biarritz did have an issue with getting the ongoing bus to Bilbao - where was the bus stop? It ended up being a random little bus shelter on a road a bit out of the centre area. Everyone we asked provided general directions but the actual location was so random that we did not understand that this was the stop until we met other people nearly as bewildered as us.

Room Tip: You can't have get a quiet room and a view - we got quiet room but it had a view of a car park.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Madame, Monsieur,
Thank you in choosing the Mercure Président for your last stay in Biarritz. Your satisfaction it is our award. I am very glad that you keep this feeling about my staff concerning his helpful.
We hope to Welcome you again for a futur stay in Biarritz.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews