We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location, peaceful, comfortable and well...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Paddybea
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal location, peaceful, comfortable and well equipped”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a lovely week here. Jean and Martine were charming and welcoming. The gite is very well equipped, all the basics provided, including washing up liquid! Its very close to the centre of town but extremely quiet and peaceful. We would definitely come back and highly recommend it. One small criticism is the lack of drawer space in the ground floor bedroom, a chest of drawers would have been useful. The exterior is ideal for al fresco dining.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard g
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“great hostS”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Au coeur very good location walk in mniutes to Bergerac centre.
Jean and Martine excellent hosts very helpful and attentive .
everthing you could need is included in the house .
Quiet relaxed atmosphere private and secure .
We had a wonderful stay at AU COEUR ,great to unwind and relax.
Bergerac is a lovely town and lots to explore in the surrounding areas . Jean and Matine make your stay even more enjoyable the cherry on the cake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: able to unwind in peace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
112rosie
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This Gite is a 5 minute walk into Bergerac with secure parking and also the train station is only 5 minute walk. Very clean and well equipped and is also in a very quiet location..
The owners live next door so are on hand for any queries, but also are not intrusive.
Wifi speed was good and the television has sky and BBC news channels.
We had a lovely stay and would return if we were coming back to this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC_Cheshi...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Jean and Martine where very welcoming hosts. We were picked up from the airport and dropped off at the end of our holiday. They were very helpful in recommending places to visit and also offered their services to drive us to places. Accommodation was very private, quiet, clean, comfortable, easy access to the railway station and the town of Bergerac. All within few minutes of walking distance. Good places to eat and relax. Would definitely go again to Bergerac and stay at Au coeur de Bergerac.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Dear Niru & Lan,
Thanks a lot for your kind message. We were also happy to meeting you in our home . I hope to see you again and we will spend more time with you to visit some places who are difficult to go without car.
We wish you a pleasant day.
You can read the card as I gave to lan , all informations are written for the next time.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing