We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like a good pizza this for you ......”
Review of DONLEO1973

DONLEO1973
Ranked #13 of 225 Restaurants in Perigueux
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$21
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Just the ticket on a cold night in February. We didn't book but were early, otherwise we might have had a problem. A popular and nicely appointed restaurant which actually does do a really good pizza - and you get to choose the base and the toppings - three toppings, two extras (like capers, rocket etc) and any extras are 1.50 (I had a free range egg, yum). All freshly cooked - you can see them doing it. Staff were efficient and friendly. What is not to like?!

Thank alexandramachray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DONLEO73, Gérant at DONLEO1973, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

thanx a lot for your comment! we do our best to satisfy you!
léo&val donleo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Came to eat on the basis that TA reviews were very good. It is true that the pizzas were very good and freshly prepared cooked in the same room. Busy place though and as a result chaotic! Pizza card was not explained as promised, wine cooler forgotten, salads forgotten, streaming eyes from the pizza oven which had no extractor BUT worst of all one hour 10 mins with nothing to eat. Shame really as the concept is sound. To be fair as I had to go and collect our salads they were deducted from the bill! No wish to stay for dessert or coffee sadly

Thank blondgirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DONLEO73, Gérant at DONLEO1973, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

You came the wrong day as its always calm on mondays.....except THIS monday! My wife finally got you a table as you were very disapointed not to be placed. We always do the best for our customers but sometimes it goes the wrong way and I would finaly have prefered you did not find a sit. Your husband and daughter loved our pizza and i will not thank you to judge us only with one visit. Other pizza place in perigueux with less people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Chose here as had good reviews and didnt disappoint. Great pizza they give you a card to fill in with all toppings so you pick what you want with size of pizza. That goes to chef and 10 mins later pizza is out. To order took a while but it was really busy all the dinners seemed happy. Only does pizza or Salad. Few desserts too only basic.

Thank PVTeam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Found on trip adviser and went on a wet Thursday night.
Only three tables full at 7.45 but by time we went at 8.45 there were people waiting to be seated.
You get a menu to tick what you want on your pizza and they were excellent.
Served promptly but that was because we were early.
Is very close to big post office.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LeylandSuttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We happened onto Donleo by accident and were we surprised. We had enjoyed so much heavy French cuisine, that the pizza, salad and the 1/2 bottle of Chianti wine was a welcome change. The wood fired oven made the wonderful semi thin crust perfect, and tomato sauce, the buffalo mozzarella, Italian sausage, garlic and basil were terrific toppings.

Having 1/2 bottles available especially at lunch and at a modest price was great.

Friendly ownership and waitstaff, constantly filling our water carafe on an unseasonably hot day in Perigueux was gracious. Our party all agreed the lunch was terrific.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dap66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DONLEO1973 also viewed

 
Perigueux, Dordogne
 
Perigueux, Dordogne
 

Been to DONLEO1973? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing