We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine atmosphere and food”
Review of o'corsica

o'corsica
Ranked #22 of 168 Restaurants in Vichy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$18
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The food choice is simple but all very genuinely prepared, cooked and served with a warm hearted smile. Mice atmosphere, no hustle nor noise. Delicious desert, excellent wine.

Thank Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ines1320, Propriétaire at o'corsica, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018
Google Translation

merci pour vos compliments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We came here for dinner as the location looked nice and it was fairly busy. As the staff's English was about as good as our French, it made ordering particularly interesting! We ordered steak and lasagne. Both were tasty. The wine we ordered with it was OK but not great. Overall a good experience with good food and a friendly, relaxed atmosphere.

Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

A busy, family run restaurant with very pleasant service and good food. We had lamb shanks which were tender and tasty and very reasonably priced.

Thank junkuz57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ines1320, Propriétaire at o'corsica, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017
Google Translation

merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Nice restaurant with good food and wine from Corsica. Staff is very kind and friendly. We, several Norwegians, were kindly welcomed and all had plenty of great food !

Thank HHKKmaastricht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ines1320, Propriétaire at o'corsica, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017
Google Translation

merci pour ce super avis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This was a very bad and sad experience. We stopped in this restaurant for lunch, particularly because outside it said 'fait maison', thinking that it would have genuine food. Well you could say it was genuine if you consider minced left-overs put into pasta shells and heated up, but not only were they pretty awful but the bill at the end was absolutely out of all proportion to what we ate. Really would not recommend this place under any circs. Complete rip-off.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 10Alpaca10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ines1320, Gérant at o'corsica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015
Google Translation

quel dommage que vous ne sachiez pas apprécier la cuisine faite maison avec des produits frais!!
je suis désolée pour ce moment qui ne correspondait pas a vos attente.
chez nous les ''restes'' ne sont pas retravaillés car il n'y a jamais de '' restes ''.
toujours au service de mes clients et ne désirant que leur satisfaction,
salutations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed o'corsica also viewed

 

Been to o'corsica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing