We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming waterside apartment with character in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment is on the port, an area of Dinan which is reckoned to have been inhabited since 9AD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment is on the port, an area of Dinan which is reckoned to have been inhabited since 9AD
Looking out across the river - take a picnic or a stroll on the riverbank opposite the apartment Relax and gaze out on the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Apartment is on the port, an area of Dinan which is reckoned to have been inhabited since 9AD
Looking out across the river - take a picnic or a stroll on the riverbank opposite the apartment
Relax and gaze out on the river
Shared private courtyard area
Fresh bread for breakfast is a pleasant 3 minute stroll along the port
Bright twin room with space for a travelcot
Cosy Double Room
View out of twin bedroom window
Please have a strum, please bring other instruments, please replace broken strings for other guests
Feet up after busy day out and about
Dressing area with useful under eaves storage cupboard for suitcases etc
Comfortable lounge with more great views of the river
Basic maybe but it's got everything you need to cook something special....
Enter a caption for your photo
Looking down from kitchen window
Toddle along the pontoon and compare the boats
The Rance in all it's glory. Hire a litle boat and have a chug up & down
No, you're not in the south of France, this is BRETAGNE. Shh, don't tell everyone
More amazing beaches closeby. Brittainy has 750 miles of coastline so plenty to go at
Apartment located on top two floors of house in the middle of this picture
The amount of well preserved medieval buildings and cobbled streets in Dinan is dizzying
Looking down on the port from the old ramparts
Relaxing downhill stroll all the way home to the apartment
Vive la France !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy P
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Charming waterside apartment with character in a tranquil location”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in April, the weather was a bit warmer than Blighty! On arrival the apartment was spotless and handover of keys seamless. Back up was provided by a local agent with a mobile number if we needed it....we didn't! The only downside of the apartment are the stairs to climb to get in, but the views are lovely and you certainly would not get these on the ground floor. We intended to use the apartment as a base but the surrounding area was so lovely we stayed in Dinan for the whole of our stay. Quayside restaurants were very good and reasonably priced.....We will return but this time for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and character
Liked least: stairs to access
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saremark
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Fabulous Stay in France”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just returned from our first visit to Dinan and stayed in this apartment.
Booking was easy and communication with the owner was extremely efficient. On arrival we were given a very warm welcome by Wendy who gave us our keys and showed us around the apartment giving us general instructions. She advised us to contact her with any problems and also pointed out local supermarkets, restaurants and directions to the centre of Dinan.
The apartment we found was clean and with plenty of room for the three of us. There were many leaflets and local information booklets for us to browse through. The kitchen is well equipped. The views are spectacular. It is situated on the river with good restaurants minutes away. We feel that we had a true experience of France.
I have no doubt that we will return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJRLeeds
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in beautiful location”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I enjoyed an extremely relaxing week at this lovely apartment in Dinan. It is a two-storey apartment, and felt very much like a home from home - light & airy, and furnished with care and attention to detail, in a quiet location. The downstairs living space is open plan, a good size and comfortable, with beautiful views from the tall windows (you can spend hours watching the boats on the river just outside!). The kitchen is well equipped, there is a dining area with a table that easily seats 4 people, and a couple of sofas, coffee table, television etc. Upstairs there is a good sized landing with plenty of storage space, a bathroom (shower over bath), and two cosy attic bedrooms (one double, one with twin beds).
The apartment is well-located in Dinan, a very pretty town that has a seaside feel despite being a little way inland! A short stroll along the river brings you to a few nice restaurants & a patisserie, with lots of other eateries & shops up the hill in the town centre - probably 10 minutes walk uphill, depending on your level of fitness! I found the people in Dinan to be really friendly, so within less than a week you feel like you know a few of the locals!
If you have a hire car you'll have no trouble getting parked outside the apartment.
I would highly recommend Dinan, and this lovely apartment is the perfect spot to enjoy a relaxing break. Very good value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Airy living space with huge windows giving great views
Liked least: Access via a back courtyard with spiral staircase was a little tricky with bags
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke G
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Wow, I absolutely love dinan. Excellent location, great value, great for young couples! Great food wonderful wine! Got a decent deal from the owners- paid for 5 nights got the other night free. Hurt my foot on the spiral staircase but that was after a bit too much wine. Close to the river + shops + restaurant. Would recommend.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing