We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
771
450
81
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
450
81
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town intra muros within the walls fabulous stay walled city foot passengers public parking four star hotel modern rooms air con excellent hotel car park buffet breakfast comfortable hotel up to date street noise
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Located in the heart of Saint Malo, this hotel has it all - central location, lovely rooms, and nice views. The rooms are immaculate and you are mere steps away from the central Cathedral and the ramparts.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1958075, Gérant at La Maison des Armateurs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

thank you, we hope to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This hotel was part of an 8-city tour of France by my wife & I. It was one of the best hotels we stayed at, with a nice location, good facilities, & friendly staff. My wife & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredNiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1958075, Gérant at La Maison des Armateurs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

we are really happy that you both enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Hotel is beautifully presented in an easy to find location. Public parking outside the walls of the old city, a 100mtr walk through archway to the hotel. Staff where so helpful and welcoming and the rooms being a very pleasant surprise for under 100€ night.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aidan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1958075, Gérant at La Maison des Armateurs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

thank you for your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful overnight here in this 16th century building in Rennes. The rooms though small had been thoughtfully renovated. The lounge, breakfast room and terrace had a lovely ambience. Marion was informative and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her. Stay at La Maison des Armateurs... You will love it!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1958075, Gérant at La Maison des Armateurs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016
Google Translation

merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The hotel is is in a great location for exploring the old town and close to the ferry terminal. We rang in advance to confirm the parking and secured a place in the underground car park beneath the hotel (15 euro per night), just what we wanted as we were travelling with a car and two bikes. The room, although a little small, was more than adequate for two nights and the staff were extremely helpful. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to St Malo!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1958075, Gérant at La Maison des Armateurs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you for your nice review ; fell free to call us for your next stay as we offer diffrent types of rooms wich might suite us better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews