We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Des Abers(Saint-Malo)
US$137
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$167
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$128
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$290
US$196
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
L'Ascott Hotel(Saint-Malo)
US$117
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quic en Groigne(Saint-Malo)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
64
108
74
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
108
74
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlerooms are cleanintermarchesupermarkettv
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This is a Basic hotel. You get what you pay for. Room clean but smelt of stale smoke. It's fine for a night stop over but no longer. Receptionist was pleasant and helpful. Handy situation for ferry. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Terry and I booked into the B&B Hotel. It was handy for catching the Morning ferry to Portsmouth. That way we didn't need to drive to St Malo in the middle of the night.

The hotel was easy to find and very convenient for the ferry terminal. The rooms were basic, a bed, a small desk, a hanging space for clothes, flatscreen TV on the wall and a shower room. Whilst the room may have been small and basic, it was also spotless and comfortable>> so absolutely no issues.

Breakfast the next morning was also basic. A self service buffet offered a continental breakfast plus bacon and scrambled egg. What else would you need ??

We'll be back again next year, that's for sure !!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Chod_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Never written a review b4 but I have to say we booked here last night before our ferry and it was great.My wife's a clean freak and it was spotless great sleep. staff was great good value for money would recommend to anyone regardless what other reviews have said

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I was here with a group of six people, in five rooms. The manager/supervisor walked into all of our rooms unannounced, whilst people were in the process of dressing, or sleeping.

When confronted, her response was "you should lock the door if you are inside."

Also, the cleaners start noisily banging doors and waking everyone up from 8am.

The staff here are inconsiderate and unprofessional. I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JNNA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We had pre poked this hotel in good faith. It is a budget hotel in a convenient place for the ferry. We were a family group requiring four rooms. Not one of the rooms was good. Our room smelt badly, it smelt of damp and cigarettes. We had to ask for one room to be changed as it was disgusting. All the rooms were dark as there is only small window and poor lighting.
Our room shower curtain was dirty, the hygiene was of a very poor standard. The hotel seemed to be manned by kids who were responsible for the cleaning. It is built like an American Motel with the doors opening out onto the verandas, people were banging up and down the noisy access and were noisy, we didn't feel secure enough to open the window as the metal staircases on the outside of the building are easily accessed by anyone. Parking was good. It was easy to find coming into St Malo from Rennes but we will not use this hotel again. You can use an automated machine if you arrived in the middle of the night which would be a bonus, the idea is good, but the reality was not a nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prichee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews