We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre
Ranked #50 of 82 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Just outside St Malo, you need a car to get here. There is ample parking and a supermarket next door so very convenient.
The rooms are clean and basic. They have TV, bathroom, big bed and clean white walls. No luxuries but all the basics work.
The reception is run by a charming lady who gives the impression that she wants you to enjoy your stay. She is most helpful and speaks English (well ... better than my French). A friendly attitude makes a big difference. The breakfast is cheap but not great. Probably better to find a little cafe with fresh croissants.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Doghank01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

I didn't found any offer ... high request in this period, I paid the full price for the double room with no discounts. That said, if you are in two persons and can share the price, it's definitely a good solution. Very good position, rooms are clean, not so big, wi-fy working good. You can walk where there is the parking space with the free shuttle to the center. Despite of the position (main road near the hotel), it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pettaspagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This is a Basic hotel. You get what you pay for. Room clean but smelt of stale smoke. It's fine for a night stop over but no longer. Receptionist was pleasant and helpful. Handy situation for ferry. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Terry and I booked into the B&B Hotel. It was handy for catching the Morning ferry to Portsmouth. That way we didn't need to drive to St Malo in the middle of the night.

The hotel was easy to find and very convenient for the ferry terminal. The rooms were basic, a bed, a small desk, a hanging space for clothes, flatscreen TV on the wall and a shower room. Whilst the room may have been small and basic, it was also spotless and comfortable>> so absolutely no issues.

Breakfast the next morning was also basic. A self service buffet offered a continental breakfast plus bacon and scrambled egg. What else would you need ??

We'll be back again next year, that's for sure !!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Chod_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Never written a review b4 but I have to say we booked here last night before our ferry and it was great.My wife's a clean freak and it was spotless great sleep. staff was great good value for money would recommend to anyone regardless what other reviews have said

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
1.4 km away
Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre
Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre
#47 of 82 in Saint-Malo
802 reviews
3.9 km away
B&B Saint-Malo Sud
B&B Saint-Malo Sud
#1 of 4 in Saint-Jouan-des-Guerets
175 reviews
3.9 km away
Campanile Saint Malo - Saint Jouan Des Guerets
Campanile Saint Malo - Saint Jou...
#3 of 4 in Saint-Jouan-des-Guerets
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
#18 of 82 in Saint-Malo
741 reviews
0.2 km away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#9 of 82 in Saint-Malo
705 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Alpha Ocean
Hotel Alpha Ocean
#62 of 82 in Saint-Malo
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre

Address: 76 avenue du General de Gaulle, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Malo
Price Range: RM216 - RM284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city and 3 km, 5 minutes drive from the TGV station and ramparts 'Intra-Muros', our B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre, recently renovated, has 92 rooms, including 11 family (4 people ) with mezzanine. Serviced by a lift, rooms are all equipped with private bathroom, TV, hi by Numericable TV, and free wifi high debit. Our hotel welcomes you 24/24, outside opening hours, a terminal on the outside of the hotel issues you a code that allows you to access your room whatever your arrival time, and offers a breakfast buffet each matin. Parking free private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Saint Malo
b&b Saint Malo Hotel Saint-Malo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing