We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$171
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Mercure Auxerre(Appoigny)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$99
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Auxerre Nord(Auxerre)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
US$81
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
57
121
45
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
121
45
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverold townsecure parkingfirst floorreturn visita king size bedstreet parkingperfect positionless than a minute walkolder hotelstop floorlady on receptionbeautiful hotelbooked a superior roomtwo nightslovely roomper night
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

A bit old-fashioned but perfectly located and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and efficient. The breakfast buffet is good. If you get a room with a view of the river then it can be quite loud during the night.

Room Tip: Take a room to the river for the view, or then one to the back of the building for the calm.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Biddy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

On our 6th visit for one night enjoyed being back on the 2nd
top floor facing the river Yonne with all its character and river boats. The hotel is a really good location from which to explore the historic centre of Auxerre albeit many of the old shops have now closed/relocated outside of the town's centre. Good to see that the hotel's lift has been replaced and I believe that new fire doors have been installed. Some more refresh work needs to be done like corridor carpets and a complete repair/clean to the 2nd floor small terrace/balcony. Stay again - yes.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We had a pleasant double comfort room with a small balcony (not big enough to sit on) overlooking the river. It was located on the first floor (which has larger windows); the hotel has an elevator. The room was clean and quite comfortable. We were there in the spring so did not have the windows open, but did not hear street traffic at all. The hotel is located just a short walk from the historic center. We had a bit of troubling finding the hotel because of construction on the main road that led to the quai, but this is a temporary issue. We opted to use their secure parking behind the hotel.

The staff were helpful throughout (and speak good English)--from the booking to providing a map of Auxerre, giving us a wake-up call, and suggesting a terrific restaurant (Restaurant le Saint Pelerin) just a couple of blocks away. The breakfast buffet included hard boiled eggs, ham, cheese, yogurt, croissants, juice and coffee--an excellent offering for the price.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have larger windows. We faced the river and did not find street noise to be a problem.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShowMeSomething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Pretty hotel by the river with easy access by foot to the town. Our room had a perfect view of the river. It had recently been renovated - the staircase leading to the room was still in the process of being renovated (March 2016).

The hotel offers paid parking, but on Sundays street parking just outside the hotel is free.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We stayed here for one night before we caught a train to Paris. The hotel is well situated and perfectly comfortable. We had a drink at the riverside/roadside bar and then dinner in a neighbouring restaurant. All very convenient. The room was clean and well appointed and just what we needed after a long drive. We will be back in Auxerre again and will definitely stay here as it is just very easy. The staff were helpful and informative.

Room Tip: Best views are over the river, but these are on the road so compromise needed
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews