We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Authentica Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Authentica Tours
from US$193.81
More Info
from US$98.35
More Info
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
97
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews discovery tour great tour private tour de nuits guide ivan grand cru my wife and i wine tour full day tour wines including perfect balance great afternoon bourgogne in depth knowledge would highly recommend this tour tasted wines two days
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Being from the new wine world, reading a wine label is easy, but when it came to burgundies I really didn't have much clue what all the information on the label meant.

Well what a fantastic, fun and engaging way to find out this and much more. Only 2 grape varieties but so much to know.

We had six people, 2 couples (including my wife and I) and a mother/daughter combination, on our full day tour. This made timing logistics and balancing providing information with answering questions a challenge for our guide, Jeremy. Nonetheless, he held the group together with his good humour, engaging personality and in-depth knowledge. A big 'shout out' to him for providing an excellent day.
Though we went for the wines, the tour is worth it just for the drive through the beautiful villages and country side.
We are looking forward to next time, with the aim of doing a private tour.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank 197Gerard63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winetourburgundy, other at Authentica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Hi Gerard. Nice comment, thank you. Remember: Pinot Noir & Chardonnay.
I would be more than happy to welcome you for a private tour.
Take care
Jérémie - wine consultant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We were able to tailor a private tour with Authentica to match our exact interests - mainly history and architecture. We had an extremely knowledgable guide, Michel, and a driver, Jeremy, who took us around many points of interest in Burgundy. In addition to seeing old medieval towns (Semur-en-Auxois, Flavigny-sur-Ozerain), we saw a beautiful old fortress castle, Fontenay Abbey, and the Museoparc at Alesia (since we were particularly interested in Cesar's battle against the Gauls). Michel taught us so much about the region, its culture, its politics, and its history. They also had reserved lunch for us at a beautiful gourmet restaurant and were able to come up with something last-minute for a vegetarian meal! We had a truly enjoyable day and felt like we were able to see and learn so much about Burgundy.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank thats_so_poe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winetourburgundy, other at Authentica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Madam,
The pleasure has been all yours. Jérémie and I are very happy to know you were fully satisfied with your experience and our services.
Thank you for this positive feedback. This is very important to us.
Michel - your guide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

This was a fantastic introduction to the wines of Burgundy. Thomas was very informative and entertaining, answered all questions thoroughly. The group was 8 people and the van was very comfortable and well air-conditioned. I can thoroughly recommend the tour and Thomas especially.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank chrisyumbunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Had a fabulous , interesting and informative afternoon with Ivan....thoroughly recommend this tour!!

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank samoned305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winetourburgundy, Gérant at Authentica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Bonjour Samone, thanks for your recommendation. I'm pleased you found the Burgundy trip insightful and had a wonderful afternoon amongst the vines.
All the best!
Ivan, winemaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

My wife and I are big fans of burgundy wines and we finally decided to take a dream trip to Burgundy in October 2016. We wanted to learn as much as we could during our 4 day stay and decided to book a 2 day Prestige Tour of Burgundy with 10 Grand Cru class tastings / day (2180 euros). We are so happy that we did and Thomas made our experience that much more enjoyable, educational and memorable! Thank you Thomas!

First day was in Cote de Nuits and 2nd was in Cote de Beaune with 3 tastings per day and about 6 wines per tasting. 1 tasting per day was done at a premier wine making negotiation (Trapet and Senard) where a delicious home made lunch was served with premium wines. Never did we feel pressured to buy wines (though we bought many) and Thomas did all the tastings with us (no swallowing!) to comment on the different characters, wine making styles, good vintages, recommendations (from village classe to grand cru), etc.

We would be more than happy to return to Burgundy and explore with Thomas next time! He is extremely knowledgable, funny and energetic and perfectly fluent in English (amongst many other languages). The Mercedes SUV was extremely comfortable and the 16 hours over 2 days went so quickly! Highly recommend going with Authentica and ask for Thomas, you won't be disappointed!!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winetourburgundy, Gérant at Authentica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Hey there John! So, how was your visit to Troisgros? Special, I'm sure. Thank you for all your positive comments. We spent a great two days together and were lucky to taste many fantastic Grands Crus. Warm regards to you both in NYC.
Thomas, Burgundy wine expert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews