We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Authentica Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Authentica Tours
from US$197.00
More Info
from US$307.32
More Info
from US$380.84
More Info
from US$100.00
More Info
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
96
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews discovery tour de nuits private tour full day tour guide ivan my wife and i wine tour grand cru perfect balance in depth knowledge would highly recommend this tour tasted wines two days wines including bourgogne wonderful wine romanee conti
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Just had a great afternoon visiting the wine regions south of Dijon.
Our guide Thomas was very knowledgable and entertaining. As relative wine novices we came away with a good appreciation of the local industry. Highly recommend.
Thanks again Thomas.

Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Authentica_Team, Thomas - Wine expert guide at Authentica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hey Greg, thanks for the review! I'm really glad you guys enjoyed the tour, it was indeed a fun day. I don't know if I had you reconsider your stance on Australian Shiraz but at least you discovered some of the mysteries of local Pinots and Chards.
All the best, Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

First off, Jeremie, our guide was very informative, kind, and was overall super! He is a great driver, is knowledgeable about Bourgogne, and knows how to take care of guests. We visited many fantastic wineries, and had an AMAZING classic French lunch at Domaine Trapet. Of course we bought wine, how do you go all the way to Bourgogne and not ship back wine? Authentica took care of the gathering of the wine, and shipping at a reasonable cost and we had the wine at our door step in less than two weeks! Thank you Authentica and most of all thank you Jeremie!

Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Authentica_Team, Rosy - Authentica Team at Authentica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Ryan, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed yourself on the day and better still that you were happy with the shipping service provided. We will most certainley pass on your fantastic comments to Jeremie, he will be so pleased that you enjoyed your day! Hope to welcome you again soon to Burgundy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

My wife and I went on the full day gourmet tour and it was the best decision we made on our trip. Hubert picked us up from our hotel in Beaune and drove us through the Cote de Nuits. We could not have asked for a better guide for our day. He is very courteous, attentive, and incredibly knowledgeable about the region. We started with the day with Bernard Rion (Domaine Armelle et Bernard Rion) in Vosne Romanée, where we had the pleasure of watching Espresso the dog hunt for truffles. We tasted a selection of wines and truffles in Mr. Rion's cellar. The tour included a delicious lunch, where Hubert arranged a tour of the kitchen, a highlight for me, as I am a chef. Our second tasting included a variety of wines, ratafia, ratatruffe, more truffle products, cheese and bread. We ended with a tour and tasting at the Fallot moutarderie in Beaune, where we learned all about the history and process of making Burgundy and Dijon mustard. Hubert dropped us at the rental car office and stayed until we were squared away. I really can't say enough good things about the customer service we experienced with Hubert and Authentica Tours. We really enjoyed the well rounded experience that the gourmet tour provided, illustrating the relationships between Burgundian wine and food. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the region.

1  Thank JeremyBaker85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Authentica_Team, Hubert - Burgundy Wine Expert at Authentica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Jeremy and Daisy, thank you for your kind comments. It was my pleasure to show you both around Burgundy. I'm really glad you enjoyed your tour! Hubert - Burgundy Wine Expert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We absolutely loved our half day Discovery tour with Thomas. He is extremely knowledgeable, speaks perfect english, and is thoroughly entertaining. The drive through the villages and stops at the vineyards and chateau were spot-on in keeping with the Burgandy wine theme. Finally, the tasting in the wine cellar was perfect, awesome atmosphere and delicious wines. Would highly recommend this tour. CM- Tucson, AZ

Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Authentica_Team, Tour Planner at Authentica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review! We will be sure to tell Thomas about it.
If you come back to Burgundy, feel free to come and say hi, we will be more than happy to welcome you again.
All best,

Florentine - Authentica Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We loved the tour. Our guide Ivan was superb. We learned a ton about burgundy wine that we'll use when purchasing in the future. Thank you!

1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winetourburgundy, Propriétaire at Authentica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Bonjour from Burgundy Laura.
Happy to hear you enjoyed your journey. Yes please come back to us if you would like to purchase more wine. We organize our clients' orders with the wineries and the shipping company on their behalf at no extra cost. This is one of the free services we offer our clients.
Emmanuel / co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews