We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very informative”
Review of Authentica Tours

Authentica Tours
Ranked #1 of 16 Food & Drink in Dijon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: ENJOY THE AUTHENTIC BURGUNDY Authentica is a boutique Burgundy wine tour organizer located in Burgundy(Dijon & Beaune). Join local experts to share a day trip from Paris (1 h 1/2 by TGV train) or a longer break. Our tours are rated #1 on Tripadvisor. Our tours are for anyone who enjoys the French “Art de Vivre” and wine, both connoisseurs and beginners. Explore unique heritage, picturesque scenery, great cuisine and renowned vineyards with your friendly host: winemaker, sommelier or experienced professional. Daily tours and wine tasting tours are limited to 8 people. Or, to discover Burgundy in the most exclusive way, why not experience a private program? Customized transport/transfers or car with private driver on request. Treat yourself to the best. Nicolas & Emmanuel - Creators of Authentica
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

I did the 3 hour wine tour out if Dijon with my husband & father, we had Thomas as our guide with a small group. It was a lovely afternoon, got to try different wines and learnt a lot about wine making in the region & it's history. Best part was having a really friendly & helpful guide, thanks Thomas! :)

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Georgie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Authentica_Team, other at Authentica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Hi Georgie. Thanks for your lovely message. Hope you enjoyed your stay in Paris too. Best regards. Thomas - wine consultant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"private tour"
in 51 reviews
"grand cru"
in 52 reviews
"passion tour"
in 27 reviews
"wine tour"
in 83 reviews
"full day tour"
in 32 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 26 reviews
"burgundy region"
in 35 reviews
"de nuits"
in 35 reviews
"wine making"
in 31 reviews
"premier cru"
in 17 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 18 reviews
"different wines"
in 15 reviews
"small group"
in 18 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 15 reviews
"great tour"
in 27 reviews
"bourgogne"
in 24 reviews
"romanee conti"
in 9 reviews
Filter

93 - 97 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Date of experience: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Authentica_Team, other at Authentica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed the wine tour with Authentica. Ivan was our tour guide and he introduced and explained many aspects about wine and the regions in details. We tasted a good selection of wine including the wine from different regions in Burgundy as well as the wine made by a specific family. Ivan was friendly and humourous, and all of us had a good time.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank chenj66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Authentica_Team, other at Authentica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Bonjour Chen. We had indeed a great time. This the good part of this job. Thanks again for your visit.
Ivan - winemaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Outstanding. Our driver, Ivan was vey knowledgeable and spoke Excellent English. Having a background in geology and 5 years working in wine tours, he was an excellent guide explaining to us how to read wine labels. We sampled many excellent Chardonnays and Pinot Noirs - the wines of Burgundy. Ivan was always helpful and answered all our questions. I would recommend this tour to anyone who visits Dijon.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Authentica_Team, other at Authentica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Bonjour Michael.
Hope the Burgundy labels are more clear for you now.
Thanks for the picture too. The boss can see how I work hard for my clients...
Ivan - winemaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Date of experience: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Authentica_Team, Responsable relations clients at Authentica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Authentica Tours also viewed

 

Been to Authentica Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing