We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at the Ibis Styles Chinon”
Review of Ibis Styles Chinon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Chinon
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Chinon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We had a beautiful room at the Ibis Styles hotel in Chinon! The hotel is located at about 5-10 minutes away from the core of Chinon village. We were lucky to have a room with a view of the Castle of Chinon. The location is very quiet and serene. You can hear the bells from the castle in the distance.
You can walk to the village, enjoy the swimming pool, sunbathe, go for a boat ride etc.
The (included) breakfast was great.
Although we had 32 degrees outside, AC was not needed.
Charming balconies too.

Room Tip: You may ask for a room with a castle view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gabriela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016

This is a clean, comfortable, friendly hotel well situated for a stroll to the old town but it is badly let down by the breakfast food and facilities. The counters for the breakfast buffet are badly organised with no rail to slide a tray along, thus making it difficult to select food whilst finding somewhere to balance the tray. Trays, cutlery etc were not replenished before they ran out and it was necessary to check the mugs for chips. We stayed for 6 nights and the same range of baked goods was on offer each morning. The baguettes were chewy rather than crusty and loaves, cakes etc had to be sliced by the diners which could be far from hygienic. Friends who tried the "fresh" fruit salad would not recommend it.
Another annoying issue was the fact that the wi-fi frequently dropped out and and one had to sign it almost every time one wanted to access it.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I stayed for one night and had a pleasant stay , it's great as it's only a 5 minute walk to the bridge and center but also in a quiet area. I didn't eat in the restaurant but I had the breakfast which was free and very nice . The pool is nice , especially when it's quiet ! It's a great view of the Chateau on the North facing side which is beautiful ! It was a pleasant stay and enjoyable !

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side have views of the garden and the Chateau !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Location of hotel is great 5 minute walk across the bridge in heart of Chinon, free parking, free breakfast which is really good. Nice rooms and the best thing is the gardens and the swimming pool. Will stay here again next time we are in Chinon.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Quiet location with great views from north-facing 1st floor and above of Chinon chateau – we requested ours when booking. Friendly, helpful staff and the fresh fruit salad and make your own orange juice at breakfast particularly appreciated. 15 minute walk into town where we ate at three restaurants which were all good but very different in style – our favourite was Les Annees 30. Excellent value for the quality – it was full the night we ate so booking recommended

Only problem was despite updating sat nav, it tried to take us in from North end of Rue de la Digue Faubourg St Jacques. Unfortunately this road is one way so you need to enter from South East end off the D749

Room Tip: See main review
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CultureVulture0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chinon hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Hotel De France
1.2 km away
Hotel Diderot
Hotel Diderot
#1 of 15 in Chinon
927 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Agnes Sorel
Hotel Agnes Sorel
#3 of 15 in Chinon
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Le Plantagenet
Hotel Le Plantagenet
#8 of 15 in Chinon
296 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Au Sans Souci
Hotel Au Sans Souci
#4 of 15 in Chinon
126 reviews
0.7 km away
Hostellerie Gargantua
Hostellerie Gargantua
#6 of 15 in Chinon
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Chinon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Chinon

Address: 11 rue de la Digue Saint Jacques, 37500, Chinon, France (Formerly Le Chinon)
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Chinon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chinon
Price Range: RM318 - RM515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Chinon 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Chinon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Hotel Chinon
Ibis Styles Chinon France - Loire Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing