We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for a hot night”
Review of Ibis Styles Chinon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Chinon
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Chinon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Hotel Le Chinon is now IBIS styles hotel. It is across the river so has good view of the castle but there is no air-conditioning and the wifi connection was difficult. The restaurant was average and the air-conditioner, when it was activated had a hard job because the doors were open for the diners on the terrace. Breakfast was adequate but average quality.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lilian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesChinon, Assistant Manager at Ibis Styles Chinon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your comment following your stay at ibis Styles Chinon.
We appreciate you sharing your contents and will transmit your comments to our direction staff.
I hope to see you again in Chinon.

Best regards,
Alice DELAFOND
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Please see the July 2017 comment by another guest. No air conditioning in room, thankfully we brought a fan! No towels for the pool, thankfully we brought our own! Breakfast was not that bad, fruit salad had not improved. It is a shame as it is good stopping off point. Just needs some work.

Room Tip: bring your own fan if is going to be hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LondonUKMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel and the free parking are the only positive notes. The concept behind the 'Styles' hotels is being budget friendly and stylish. Unfortunately the hotel scores mediocre on both. Also I think the hotel is in need of improvement, due to a lack of air conditioning and accessibility for less mobile people.
The elevator takes you to your floor, you'd think, but after the elevator there are still some stairs to take. The rooms are quite hot do to no air conditioning (known at booking). The breakfast fell a little short compared to other Ibis (accor) hotels. Worst coffee I've had! The fruit salad tasted "fresh" out of a can.
To end on a positive note: the view from our room's balcony was great! (1st floor)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dries V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesChinon, Assistant Manager at Ibis Styles Chinon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Chinon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Alice DELAFOND
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The hotel is located across the river from Chinon, in a park-like, residential, quiet zone. One side of the hotel faces the town and provides an impressive view of the Chateau, both day and night. Parking is free. It is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel, down to the river, and over the bridge. The staff is very professional and attentive. Our room was a good size, clean and had a small balcony, Everything worked well--TV, wi-fi, etc. Breakfast was good and included with the room. This is a great choice when you visit Chinon and the area, especially if you can get a room with a view.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stafford_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesChinon, Assistant Manager at Ibis Styles Chinon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for your great comment following your stay at ibis Styles Chinon.

We really enjoy having this kind of feedback and I will for sure transmit your compliments to our teams.

I hope to see you again in Chinon.

Best regards,
Alice DELAFOND
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

I think we must have misunderstood what "style" meant and still confused because we have stayed in Ibis hotels before and have been totally satisfied with our experience.
The hotel is in a pleasant situation and that is the only thing that I can say which is positive. The room was too small to be comfortable for a three night stay. The food in the restaurant was ,at best mediocre.
The only members of staff who were pleasant were the cleaning staff and they were a delight. The reception and particularly the restaurant staff must not have been informed that they worked in the hospitality industry. May I suggest an intense course of training. We will stay in Chinon again but not at the Ibis Style.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank fredCheadleCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesChinon, Assistant Manager at Ibis Styles Chinon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your comment following your stay at ibis Styles.
I regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
I talked to all our staff and told them that satisfaction of our guests is our number one onjective. I am really sorry that this was not the case for you.
Please receive all my apologies.
Best regards,
Alice DELAFOND
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chinon hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Hotel De France
1.2 km away
Hotel Diderot
Hotel Diderot
#1 of 15 in Chinon
927 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Agnes Sorel
Hotel Agnes Sorel
#3 of 15 in Chinon
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Le Plantagenet
Hotel Le Plantagenet
#8 of 15 in Chinon
296 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Au Sans Souci
Hotel Au Sans Souci
#4 of 15 in Chinon
126 reviews
0.7 km away
Hostellerie Gargantua
Hostellerie Gargantua
#7 of 15 in Chinon
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Chinon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Chinon

Address: 11 rue de la Digue Saint Jacques, 37500, Chinon, France (Formerly Le Chinon)
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Chinon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chinon
Price Range: RM319 - RM511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Chinon 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Chinon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Hotel Chinon
Ibis Styles Chinon France - Loire Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing