We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hotel De France(Chinon)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Au Sans Souci(Chinon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Imago(La Roche-Clermault)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Plantagenet(Chinon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$82
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manoir de la Giraudiere(Beaumont-en-Veron)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostellerie Gargantua(Chinon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Hotel Agnes Sorel(Chinon)(Great Value!)
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$180
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
103
248
105
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
248
105
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverswimming poolgood sizeminute walk from the hotelan overnight stayfabulous locationexcellent staywi fithere is no air conditioningshort walkfree parkingen routehotel is locatedsurrounding areacroissantsloire valleybalcony
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Please see the July 2017 comment by another guest. No air conditioning in room, thankfully we brought a fan! No towels for the pool, thankfully we brought our own! Breakfast was not that bad, fruit salad had not improved. It is a shame as it is good stopping off point. Just needs some work.

Room Tip: bring your own fan if is going to be hot
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LondonUKMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel and the free parking are the only positive notes. The concept behind the 'Styles' hotels is being budget friendly and stylish. Unfortunately the hotel scores mediocre on both. Also I think the hotel is in need of improvement, due to a lack of air conditioning and accessibility for less mobile people.
The elevator takes you to your floor, you'd think, but after the elevator there are still some stairs to take. The rooms are quite hot do to no air conditioning (known at booking). The breakfast fell a little short compared to other Ibis (accor) hotels. Worst coffee I've had! The fruit salad tasted "fresh" out of a can.
To end on a positive note: the view from our room's balcony was great! (1st floor)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dries V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesChinon, Assistant Manager at Ibis Styles Chinon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Chinon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Alice DELAFOND
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The hotel is located across the river from Chinon, in a park-like, residential, quiet zone. One side of the hotel faces the town and provides an impressive view of the Chateau, both day and night. Parking is free. It is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel, down to the river, and over the bridge. The staff is very professional and attentive. Our room was a good size, clean and had a small balcony, Everything worked well--TV, wi-fi, etc. Breakfast was good and included with the room. This is a great choice when you visit Chinon and the area, especially if you can get a room with a view.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stafford_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesChinon, Assistant Manager at Ibis Styles Chinon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for your great comment following your stay at ibis Styles Chinon.

We really enjoy having this kind of feedback and I will for sure transmit your compliments to our teams.

I hope to see you again in Chinon.

Best regards,
Alice DELAFOND
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

I think we must have misunderstood what "style" meant and still confused because we have stayed in Ibis hotels before and have been totally satisfied with our experience.
The hotel is in a pleasant situation and that is the only thing that I can say which is positive. The room was too small to be comfortable for a three night stay. The food in the restaurant was ,at best mediocre.
The only members of staff who were pleasant were the cleaning staff and they were a delight. The reception and particularly the restaurant staff must not have been informed that they worked in the hospitality industry. May I suggest an intense course of training. We will stay in Chinon again but not at the Ibis Style.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank fredCheadleCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesChinon, Assistant Manager at Ibis Styles Chinon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your comment following your stay at ibis Styles.
I regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
I talked to all our staff and told them that satisfaction of our guests is our number one onjective. I am really sorry that this was not the case for you.
Please receive all my apologies.
Best regards,
Alice DELAFOND
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

En route call from hotel saying no hot water for 24 hours and we had to cancel reservation. Unfortunately called when driving and receptionist had limited English and our French sluggish! Well done for calling but it would have been good to being given alternative in area. As a result difficult couple of hours searching for somewhere and inevitably ended up as late afternoon being ripped off in Saumur! Anyway still believe in Ibis hotels as consistent

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews