We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slightly disappointing”

Patisserie Vincent Dallet
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Epernay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$114
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Uninterested staff who are looking away. Small sterile tables. Reasonable pastry and chocolates. The shop is quite crowed with locals though, so you think it must be good.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank_de_Bos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent pastries and salon de thé . A must try if you visit Epernay. Also they have amazing chocolates.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank 865cyrilled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VINCENT D, Propriétaire at Patisserie Vincent Dallet, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,
Nous vous remercions de vos commentaires, concernant notre Maison et plus particulièrement nos Pâtisseries et nos Chocolats.
Nous nous efforçons chaque jour de proposer avec le sourire des Pâtisseries goûteuses, entre Tradition et Création.
Au plaisir de vous revoir à la Maison.
Vincent Dallet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

If you do not know where it is located it is very easy to pass by, but once you stop in front of the vitrine and see the selection it will be difficult not to enter... It is not a place to drink coffee or tea as well... coffee in France is the worst tea maybe a better option as they have a wide range just the preparation is not the best. BUT here you can taste the best cakes, macarons, breakfast pastry, chocolate of the region and for sure the best in Epernay

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gergely_Borsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Have enjoyed Vincent's delicacies twice now and both times they have been delicious. One was a dark chocolate mousse coated in chocolate with a chocolate cream on top and a little chocolate on top of that. The other was a light chocolate mousse with a nut coating topped with gold leaf. Both melt in your mouth brilliance to tantalise your taste buds. Coffee was good as we'll

Staff friendly and polite but at the same time maintaining an air of "upper crust". Service was good and it suited the establishment.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VINCENT D, Propriétaire at Patisserie Vincent Dallet, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,
Nous vous remercions de vos commentaires, concernant notre Maison et plus particulièrement nos Pâtisseries et plus particulièrement nos Pâtisserie au Chocolat.
Nous nous efforçons chaque jour de proposer avec le sourire des Pâtisseries goûteuses, entre Tradition et Création.
Au plaisir de vous revoir à la Maison. Vincent Dallet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We came for afternoon tea and waited about 5 minutes for a table. We received a very warm welcome from the friendly staff and there was a lovely atmosphere inside. We shared a chocolate mousse cake (which was amazing!!) and a hot chocolate. The hot chocolate was served in a tea pot so it was very good value and we had a couple of cups out of it. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank kimmwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VINCENT D, Propriétaire at Patisserie Vincent Dallet, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,
Nous vous remercions de vos commentaires, concernant notre Maison et plus particulièrement nos Pâtisseries et notre Salon de Thé, ou nous servons des Chocolats chaux entièrement réalisés avec du vrai chocolat et du lait entier. Nous nous efforçons chaque jour de proposer avec le sourire des Pâtisseries goûteuses, entre Tradition et Création. Au plaisir de vous revoir à la Maison. Vincent Dallet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patisserie Vincent Dallet also viewed

 

Been to Patisserie Vincent Dallet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing