We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 stars hotel? Maybe once upon a time”
Review of Hotel Dolce Vita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dolce Vita
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Ajaccio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Booked 4 nights a double room superior with see view at a rate of more than 400 Eur/night breakfast included.

1st night we were assigned a room of 26 sqmt (hotel claims that it is the size of the superior ... I cannot imagine the smallest room!) that smelled like a sewer. Incredible discussion with the receptionist who supported that he didn't smell anything particular (!!!) At the end the hotel accepted to change us the room but only the morning after at 11:00, that became 12:00, than 13:00 than 14:30 - results room of the same dimension but not smelly - the previous room was immediately reassigned to another couple (unbelievable!!!!) - and half day wasted waiting the new room! Obviously no excuses from hotel side

Staff composed generally by young people completely inexperienced and with no skills or proactive. It is evident that most of the them are unprepared seasonal workers.

Breakfast (the price should be 21 Eur per person) of poor quality (everything very cheap).

Had also a dinner at the restaurant first night, few selection of dishes and food not unforgettable

Beach: not a real beach compared to the hotels around (it seemed to be more in some hotels of Sharm)

Parking in reality not existing (it is an unguarded forecourt on the main road).

Positive aspects: Good cleaning of the room, nice view and not so far from Ajaccio.

Honestly, I strongly suggest to everybody to not waste money staying in this hotel considering the price (in Corsica I stayed in better 3 stars hotels paying 120-150 Eur per night).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VinceTorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel with my girlfriend for a few days. we really liked the rooms which are nicely done. but the "beach" is rather dirty most of the time. i even stepped on dog excrement once - shouldn't happen at a four star hotel. sadly, the staff doesn't really take care that everything looks nice, many things are just laying around for days (towels, etc.). the breakfast absolutely not what i expect from a four star hotel. they serve the same cakes for days and not even the coffee is served to the table.
however, we really liked the room and the location is also very good. but the rest is just not worth the money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

For 350 euros we expected a spectacular room but it was just a large hotel room. The complimentary tea/coffee had not been replenished and there was no one to help with our luggage on arrival.
But what really annoyed us was the lack of care when we left. We had forgotten to retrieve our bikini and swimming trunks from the balcony where we had left them to dry. We phoned half an hour after leaving, gave our room number and asked if they could be posted on to our next destination in Corsica. But clearly nobody bothered to go to our room to retrieve them. Our rep followed up on this and the staff were quite rude to her. We have still not had an explanation of what happened to them.
The view from the terrace is spectacular however!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Morsgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 days and ate once at the restaurant. The hotel is amazing. The only negatives are difficult access to the sea and far from town so you need a car.

Loved their restaurant. The food was absolutely great. The service friendly and the view lovely. Would return anytime!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anamaria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately they do not speak much English!
Reception staff were a little rude on arrival, but cheered up the next day.
Delux double room was spacious and had a nice balcony with seating and table, view of sea was restricted by tree though.
Pool was warm and small.
Beach is just a few minute walk, gently shelving into pure sand.
The hotel beach is small shingle with step ladder into rocks.
They provide towels.
Breakfast was ok.
Ate dinner in the restaurant, was limited and quite expensive.
It is quite a distance from the tiwn, but the bus goes from the hotel at just €1 pp.
If you can, go to the end of the road but the islands and watch the sun go down over the sea.


Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LadyC25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajaccio
10.2 km away
Hotel Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
6.9 km away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 28 in Ajaccio
593 reviews
12.1 km away
Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
8.2 km away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#3 of 28 in Ajaccio
634 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Stella di Mare
Hotel Stella di Mare
#10 of 28 in Ajaccio
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dolce Vita

Address: route des Sanguinaires, 20000 Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien, Corsica, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dolce Vita)
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien > Ajaccio
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ajaccio
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ajaccio
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ajaccio
Price Range: RM577 - RM1,833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dolce Vita 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dolce Vita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Vita Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing