We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option when in Ajaccio!”
Review of Hotel Les Mouettes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Les Mouettes
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Ajaccio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank robertomK3915YL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

Lovely smallish hotel right on the beach. Facilities are very high quality although the room was a little small. We did not try the food, but dinner was a set menu. There seems no closed dining area, but tables out in the garden. No separate bar area. Nice hot tub by the pool overlooking the bay. Helpful and kind service. Excellent location, short walk to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ditchnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We chose this hotel to spend few days and rest and the result was more than satisfactory. Very quiet and good service
Staff very friendly and available, the hotel has everything you could need.
I will strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank javierreboll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed one night at Hotel Les Mouettes. The room was nice, comfortable and had a great view of the ocean. The staff are very friendly and accommodating – they will make every effort to make sure you enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joëlle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This was a delightful little hotel, which was about a 30 minute walk from central Ajaccio. Reception staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble! My room had a sea view, just - you had to walk to the end of a long balcony to get the best view. Can't think why they don't lower the wall to give you a better view. I find single people don't always get the best rooms. No tea/coffee in the room which was disappointing. An excellent pool, but the gate to the pool is in a strange place - you have to walk through the restaurant, and the pool shower is right beside the gate. May be the gate should be in the corner nearer to the hotel entrance instead of in the restaurant area. The restaurant itself 'A Terraza' we thought was very poor. The first time we went there neither of us could find anything to eat. The prices were exorbitant and our dish was so small you could hardly see it. The second time we went we [two ladies] waited for 20 minutes and got no service at all. i stopped an waitress and then we got a bit of service, but that was no good enough. There was a band that night which was so loud we couldn't hear what we were saying to one another. Would not return.

Room Tip: Sea view room on carpeted side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajaccio
3.9 km away
Hotel Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
5.7 km away
Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa
7.7 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Fesch
Hotel Fesch
#2 of 28 in Ajaccio
524 reviews
6.9 km away
Hotel Dolce Vita
Hotel Dolce Vita
#12 of 28 in Ajaccio
294 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#3 of 28 in Ajaccio
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Mouettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Mouettes

Address: 9 cours Lucien Bonaparte, 20000 Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien, Corsica, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien > Ajaccio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ajaccio
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ajaccio
#1 Family Hotel in Ajaccio
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ajaccio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ajaccio
#4 Business Hotel in Ajaccio
Price Range: RM697 - RM1,986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Mouettes 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Corsica's famous Route des Iles Sanguinaires, in the heart of the splendid Ajaccio Bay, the Hotel**** Les Mouettes is an enchanting 19th century seafront residence. The liveliness of the nearby city centre is left behind, making way for peace and serenity. The small white sand beach, the heated saltwater pool and the Jacuzzi are real havens of tranquillity. Its pine and palm-lined terrace offers an unrivalled panorama of the Mediterranean Sea and the shores of the Ajaccio Bay. All of our rooms and suites are individually decorated and are cosily comfortable. At our Spa, you will enjoy expert beauty and relaxing treatments. Here, service is attentive, smiling and sincerely personalised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Les Mouettes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Mouettes Hotel
Les Mouettes Ajaccio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing