We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Thalassa Hotel(Bastia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$110
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napoleon(Bastia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$102
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Sud Hotel(Bastia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ostella(Bastia)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$125
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pineto(Bastia)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$111
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$286
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
36
35
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
35
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarecentral locationold portvoyagersfrancetoiletnoiseeuros
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Excellent location a few blocks from central square, older hotel. Each room has a theme --ours had flying. Our superior room was average size for france, lot of hanging storage but no drawers or shelves (!). Very large in length bathroom with great deep bathtub for soaking, stood in it for showers that work well. AC worked, room in back was quiet. Each room is themed --ours had flying. Staff was helpful. Breakfasts are 10.5 euros, satisfactorily generous without being overboard. Food gets scarcer by end of breakfast so you may have to ask for what you want. All in all we enjoyed it.

Room Tip: rooms in back are quiet
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke8842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Great location, we stayed in the Charlie Chaplin-room, and it was quite a nice sized room with well-functioning air-condition and fridge. Nice beds, a bit hard maybe, but overall a good stay. We stayed for two nights and the room was facing the street, but ther was little noise. Very friendly and polite staff. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maribjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Very central location close to the ferries from mainland France and from Italy. Lots of shops and cafes and restaurants close by.
Parking space available for 7 eur. per day. so it is convinient to stay here if you arrive with car.
The hotel is in principle ok, a little strange architecture inside. We had a socalled junior suite - and it was without a window in the main room. Really not a suite - but we did not have the energy to move room (The room no. is 25 and really not worth the price.
Cleaning was not done very well.
The bathroom functioned good, WiFi also good and free. Breakfast buffet small without any special selection, such as eggs, bacon, sausages etc. (price 10.50 eur). You can have it inside or outside on the pavement at small tables.
But the staff is so nice and kind so we enjoyed staying here in spite of "The suite" not being a suite, but a really dark place, We brought our cat also, and the hotel did not claim any payment for him. Nice gesture.

Room Tip: Avoid room 25 (it is not a suite)
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We love this hotel. The staff was pleasant, helpful and efficient. iDelicious breakfast to start your day. Location in the center of town near the harbor invites plenty of exploration which we did. Our room was New York theme lending fun style to the place.

Room Tip: book a room with terrace overlooking the street
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bobsij28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very pleasant and ideally located. It is all about travels, there are travel quotes on the walls, the lay-out reminds of a cruise ship (I must confess I got lost a few times), the rooms are nice and comfortable and they have themes, we had the hotel air balloon room. The breakfast is good, the carpark is convenient, the staff is very friendly, specifically Nune in the breakfast room who is simply adorable. If there is only one thing to complain about it could be the noise as there seems to be appartements above the hotel and the people there are a bit loud.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelilans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews