We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$333
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Libertel Gare du Nord Suede(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$164
US$149
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$214
US$171
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$159
US$140
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,272
US$1,195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
105
50
17
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
50
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspernety metro stationwifi signalsteam roomnice hotelroom numberhonesty barcoffee machinereception areaminute walkhotel is situatedplace to stayproofingpillowsshowerparisianstreetboulangerie
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and couldn’t have been more helpful but we did come across a few issues during our 3 day stay. When we first arrived we were told we had to pay a €100 deposit for the room that would be refunded after our stay. This was not something we factored into our stay and left us a little out of pocket!! I think this is something that we should have been told when we booked the room. The money was refunded eventually after over a week after our stay when we were told it would take 2 days max. The hotel was lovely and in a good location, very clean and modern looking. The only other issue we had was our balcony doors were broken and we had to move rooms after our first night. Not ideal really! Overall we had a good stay but I don’t think it was worth the price we paid.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank glmoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
594direction, Receptionniste at Bob Hotel & Coworking by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hello,

Sorry to ear that you had some troubles during your stay with us.
I hope that overall, your stay in Paris was enjoyable.

Thank you very much for bringing theses litlles details to our attention, it will improve our quality service !

Best regards,

Romain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

This was mine & my partners first time in Paris & I had emailed both Matthieu & Gaëlle numerous times before we arrived. They replied within a few hours & were always polite & detailed in their responses. As this was an important birthday for my partner, I wanted to make it special. I asked if the hotel could do anything special for her and they said they would have swan towels and rose petals on the bed, and pastries in the room. Unfortunately this promise was not fulfilled at any stage of our stay.

When we arrived about 7.30pm on a Friday, the man on reception (I think it was the night worker although I didn't get his name) was dealing with a disgruntled guest for about 20 minutes before us. He didn't acknowledge me or the other guests waiting to check in & no other staff seemed to be on shift. When it came to our turn, he was sharp in his responses- after a long day we didn't feel very welcome at all.

When we got to the room, there were no tea or coffee facilities (we had seen photos of such facilities in other peoples reviews) & there were only 2 pillows. We went down to reception & asked for facilities to make tea / coffee & also more pillows. The night worker rolled his eyes & said "I'll see what I can do." In any other hotels i've stayed in tea / coffee in the room & additional pillows is standard. When we arrived back to the room, we had been left tea bags & sugar. No kettle or milk?

When we asked the night worker again, he said he wasn't sure if we could have a kettle & would have to check. After a long phone call, he produced a kettle but felt we were being a total bother to him, when really we were asking for things that were standard.

Also, there was no smart phone in the room as other guests have mentioned however that wasn't an issue for us.

The day staff seem much more approachable but the night worker gives BOB hotel a bad name. We have decided to try a different hotel on our return to Paris in the future.

The good points then: we requested a balcony room & got one no problem (thank you Matthieu!). It overlooked a quiet street & was fabulous in the mornings & evenings. The area also has 2 great cafes at the end of the street (at the cross roads) & many restaurants within a 5 minute walk (in particular L'Alexandra & Sodam). There is also a fruit shop across the road which has big water bottles & chocolate & a super market 2 minutes away.

Overall, the location is brilliant- 15 minutes into the centre of Paris but I will be trying a different hotel next time.

Room Tip: Request a balcony room!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade_Irwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
594direction, recepetionniste at Bob Hotel & Coworking by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hello,

We are deeply sorry to ear that your stay was not enjoyable and that we were a part of it.
This comment won't be stay put, and we will use it to improve our quality service, espacially at night time if i follow you correctly.

I hope that some positive came out, finally, from this experience.

Kind regards,

Romain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Very nice small hotel with modern and stylish decorated rooms, located in the city of Paris. The friendly stuff is allways endeavour to provide a nice stay. For a short stay top and the price is perfectly fine. The bathroom is quite small but there is everything what you need for a short stay. The breakfast is ok as well. The chois is clearly but that wasn't a problem for me.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saschawillendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
594direction, Directeur général at Bob Hotel & Coworking by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hello Sascha,

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again.

Have a nice day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Great hotel, a little further from the centre of Paris than maybe we expected, although we knew it wasn’t right in the middle. No issues with the room, check in or staff, all very clean, friendly and helpful. Loved the modern feel and all the design features that make this hotel stand out from some many generic hotels. The one disappointment was when we went to use the hamann steam room it was turned on, even though we went during the hours advised in the booklet in the room. It wasn’t clear if we were supposed to ‘book’ in advance.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
594direction, Directeur général at Bob Hotel & Coworking by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

The whole team thanks you for staying at the BOB Hotel & Coworking!

Your compliments flatter us and we hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

In all honesty, I was actually satisfied with the stay at the hotel, as I'm not that fussy. The room was very small, but nice, clean and kept clean, the bathroom was big enough.
The staff was very friendly and nice, they even offered us our room 1 hour early. The breakfast was not very varied, but was tasty and had a bit for every taste (maybe lacking in greens/fruits).
What I didn't like:
- no fridge in the room. When it's warm outside (it was 27+ C), you need a fridge.
- no wardrobe/closet of any kind. You only had a few not-very-useful hangers.
- the fact that the hotel is classified as a 4*, even though it looks and has the amenities of a nice 3*.



The hotel is situated in a quiet zone of Paris, away from the hordes of tourists - but not exactly an area to stroll through. There's a few brasseries (a nice one right at the entrance to Pernety subway station), a boulangerie, and a Carrefour City less than 2 minutes away and a small fruit shop right opposite the hotel.
You can get to Champs Elysee in 15 minutes with the 13 subway. About 40 minutes on foot till the Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
594direction, Responsable relations clients at Bob Hotel & Coworking by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear customer,

we're sorry to see your inconvenience but these details will need to improve our services !
we hope to see you for your next stay in Paris to show your our progress.

kind regards

Quality Service and BOB's Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews