We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,262 results
Traveller rating
879
325
49
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
325
49
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar luxembourg gardens latin quarter rue st jacques notre dame honor bar luxembourg rer station boutique hotel lounge area rooms are small superior room rer b tea and coffee cdg airport the hotel staff left bank lovely boutique
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,262 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Le Petit Paris was a great hotel with good sized rooms & an extremely comfortable bed with top quality linen.

Free coffee & tea in the afternoon was welcome after a day sightseeing, is located very close to the Luxembourg RER station, so there is rapid service to and from the CDG airport.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David11_12, Responsable réception at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Rey A,

Merci beaucoup! We hope you had a great stay at le Petit Paris.You are right about the transport from CDG airport, it's direct to Luxembourg station (45 minutes).
We hope you will be our guests again.
Best regards,
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visit Paris frequently but normally we are on the north of the river. I used to stay in the Left Bank to visit friends. So looking for a hotel, I was a little lost for recommendations.
The reviews for Hotel La Petit Paris were good and upon arrival I was greeted by the receptionist. He had a great sense of humour which immediately put me at ease- a great start to a weekend break.
The hotel decor made it feel like a boutique hotel. Rooms are small but this is not very unusual for Paris-you would struggle to find a large room in most hotels! We had great nights sleep here- the hotel and road is so quiet at night. Best sleep ever!!!!! The bathroom was well laid out- good water pressure on for shower. After a cold winters day of walking- a hot bath or shower was a perfect way to warm up!
The location is in the heart of the Latin Quarter, 3 mins from Jardin Luxembourg, 5mins Pantheon, 15mins to Notre Dame and Jardin Des Plantes.
Certainly will come back to this hotel, definitely a thumbs up from us!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chun_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David11_12, Responsable réception at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Chun 36,

Thumb up to you, what a great review! We were so happy to read you. Yes, we do have a great sense of humour, life is too short to be sad.
We hope you enjoyed your stay and our optimistic mood.
Best regards from
The happy Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Le Petit Paris was a great hotel with good sized rooms (for Paris) & an extremely comfortable bed with top quality linen. The hotel has a lift capable of accommodating bags plus people - compared with others in Paris! Free coffee & tea in the afternoon was welcome after a day sightseeing.

Room Tip: Superior room with a balcony
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David11_12, Responsable réception at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear David R,

We appreciate you shared your experience with us, thank you very much.
As you say, we are very lucky to have a wide lift at le Petit Paris, so you dont' have to go up ad down to pick up your luggage, it's done in one shot.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Hotel le Petit Paris is located very close to the Luxembourg RER station, so there is rapid service to and from the CDG airport. My single room was compact but very comfortable and well arranged. Everything worked including a dedicated USB outlet. But the key element for me was the staff. Because of a delay at the airport I was late for a meeting, and the staff went out of their way to assist me in contacting people in a situation that required more than phrase book French. They could not have been more kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David11_12, Responsable réception at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Jeffrey S,
Thank you so much for your kind words.
Part of our job is to make your stay as enjoyable as possible; we are very happy to read your review and see that you loved our place and the service.
Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Best regards from the TEAM!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

This was our second time to stay at this wonderful Hotel and what a perfect time we had. Karim welcomed us with an upgrade to a superior room 502 which was just beautiful. All the furnishings in the Hotel are first class - the bed was comfortable, towels fluffy and decor is colourful and chic. Our favourite area is the Reception and Breakfast room where we enjoyed tasty food and in the evening lovely complimentary tea/coffee/juice/water and cake when we arrived back after a tiring day sightseeing - when we were here before this was amazing and it hasn’t changed. All the staff were lovely to us especially Karim, Alexandra and Gwenn - they always wanted to know about our day and made us feel special. My husband and myself had A PERFECT STAY at this AMAZING HOTEL and we will return because we loved everything about it. Thank you to all the staff for making our trip back to Paris another ‘Grande’ memorable experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms are Perfect - but you could ask if they can give you an upgrade when you arrive.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JeanDublin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David11_12, Responsable réception at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear JeanDublin m,

What a reward for us to see our returning guests, we feel like a family!We are happy to share experience with our guests,we learn a lot from you, from your visits.Paris is a vibrant city and we are happy you had a good time with us!
Maybe a third stay at Le Petit Paris? We hope!
Best regards
Karim, Alexandra,Gwen, Pascal & Saed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews