We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel le Petit Paris
Ranked #71 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

superb boutique hotel with lots of going on, chinese, vietnamese, boulangerie, pattiserie steps away, walking distance to ille de l cite, pompadou, notre dame, pantheon, laundromat, room very big-paris standard, front desk is the best, freebies again freebies!! coffee cake pie omg! main bed comfy, murphy bed for families, decor is the finest, wifi is blazing, the reviews under estimated this hotel 6/5 downsides are tolerable, no hotel is perfect but to me, this is the bomb and best value #1

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Razec N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David11_12, Responsable réception at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Razec N,

What a geoooorgious review, waouh! What a satisfaction when a guest leaves with such a good and positive memory of the stay.We were so happy to welcome you and we hope you wil be our happy guests again!
Kind regards from
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

Le Petit Paris was a great hotel with good sized rooms & an extremely comfortable bed with top quality linen.

Free coffee & tea in the afternoon was welcome after a day sightseeing, is located very close to the Luxembourg RER station, so there is rapid service to and from the CDG airport.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David11_12, Responsable réception at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Rey A,

Merci beaucoup! We hope you had a great stay at le Petit Paris.You are right about the transport from CDG airport, it's direct to Luxembourg station (45 minutes).
We hope you will be our guests again.
Best regards,
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visit Paris frequently but normally we are on the north of the river. I used to stay in the Left Bank to visit friends. So looking for a hotel, I was a little lost for recommendations.
The reviews for Hotel La Petit Paris were good and upon arrival I was greeted by the receptionist. He had a great sense of humour which immediately put me at ease- a great start to a weekend break.
The hotel decor made it feel like a boutique hotel. Rooms are small but this is not very unusual for Paris-you would struggle to find a large room in most hotels! We had great nights sleep here- the hotel and road is so quiet at night. Best sleep ever!!!!! The bathroom was well laid out- good water pressure on for shower. After a cold winters day of walking- a hot bath or shower was a perfect way to warm up!
The location is in the heart of the Latin Quarter, 3 mins from Jardin Luxembourg, 5mins Pantheon, 15mins to Notre Dame and Jardin Des Plantes.
Certainly will come back to this hotel, definitely a thumbs up from us!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chun_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David11_12, Responsable réception at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Chun 36,

Thumb up to you, what a great review! We were so happy to read you. Yes, we do have a great sense of humour, life is too short to be sad.
We hope you enjoyed your stay and our optimistic mood.
Best regards from
The happy Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Le Petit Paris was a great hotel with good sized rooms (for Paris) & an extremely comfortable bed with top quality linen. The hotel has a lift capable of accommodating bags plus people - compared with others in Paris! Free coffee & tea in the afternoon was welcome after a day sightseeing.

Room Tip: Superior room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David11_12, Responsable réception at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear David R,

We appreciate you shared your experience with us, thank you very much.
As you say, we are very lucky to have a wide lift at le Petit Paris, so you dont' have to go up ad down to pick up your luggage, it's done in one shot.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Hotel le Petit Paris is located very close to the Luxembourg RER station, so there is rapid service to and from the CDG airport. My single room was compact but very comfortable and well arranged. Everything worked including a dedicated USB outlet. But the key element for me was the staff. Because of a delay at the airport I was late for a meeting, and the staff went out of their way to assist me in contacting people in a situation that required more than phrase book French. They could not have been more kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David11_12, Responsable réception at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Jeffrey S,
Thank you so much for your kind words.
Part of our job is to make your stay as enjoyable as possible; we are very happy to read your review and see that you loved our place and the service.
Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Best regards from the TEAM!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#129 of 1,809 in Paris
1,700 reviews
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#33 of 1,809 in Paris
342 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#141 of 1,809 in Paris
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#70 of 1,809 in Paris
2,527 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#68 of 1,809 in Paris
612 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#58 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Paris

Address: 214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: RM 493 - RM 1,233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Petit Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, next to the Luxemburg gardens, this design hotel opens in July 2009. Behind a typical Saint-Germain-des-Pres facade, the Hotel le Petit Paris reveals a luxurious, contemporary interior, opening out onto a patio. The 20 rooms correspond to 20 ways to discover Paris trough the ages with a modern twist. Several rooms feature a terrace while others offer a view of Paris' roof tops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel le Petit Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing