We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by it's cover...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Audran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Audran
Ranked #644 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by it's cover...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I almost did! and I would've missed out on a clean and comfortable hotel in a great area run by friendly staff (This IS Paris so that's rare in itself!)
My boyfriend and I traipsed around many of the hotels in Montmartre and this hotel won hands down for its clean comfortable room and price! Staying there in Feb 2012 we paid 66Euros per night, the cheapest rate we found,
The entrance is on rue Audran just off Abessess and after 11pm there is a key code for entry making if feel much safer.
It is located centrally between 3 metro stations, which covers 2 different lines and therefore you can get anywhere really easily! (Metro tip - buy 10 tickets for 12Euros something, it's cheaper than buying them individually!)
Sacre Coeur is about a 5-10min walk through roads laden with coffee shops, boutiques and boulangeries as is the Moulin Rouge, interestingly, the boulangerie's in Paris run a competition every year to see who makes the best baguette and will supply the royal palace for that year... the ones who've won the last 2 years are both on Abesses. Also, on the subject of food, the cafe directly underneath this hotel (Le Chinon) is one of the best on the street, we know as we tried them all!
The room itself is basic and decor a little tired but not too shabby, it was a decent size with a double bed, small flat screen, desk, chair, mirror and built in wardrobe / cupboard, there isn't lots of space for suitcases but we managed, Also the room is cleaned every day which helped us keep on top of any mess spiralling out of control! The bathroom is tiled, clean and is a decent size with an excellent shower! Big plus points on the hot powerful shower which was needed after walking around all day in the cold! The room was also very warm but we were lucky enough to have the only room (I think) with a balcony which, as well as being able to open it for air, also had an amazing view...ask for room 26 on the 2nd floor.
Due to the cafe underneath which is open till 1am, you CAN hear the base of the music and also sounds from the street, honestly, for me personally, it didn't bother me, but then I live in a busy part of London, so just a heads up if you need peace and quiet to sleep!
That aside, I can't recommend this hotel enough :)

Room Tip: Ask for room 26 if you want the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uktraveltips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    264
    101
    16
    6
See reviews for
55
279
38
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Hotel Audran is, as mentioned by many others, in a good location in Montmarte, near the sights as well as many cafes and metro stations. The double room we were in was comfortable, warm (we were there in February) and sizeable for a European hotel room.

We were only there for a weekend so didn't have much luggage, but it is a 20-30 min walk to Gare du Nord or 2 metro trains, but we didn't find this an inconvenience at all.

Overall good value for the money, would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwcuttx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel in mid-December. Could not really complain too much about it. Location was good - in Montmartre. Did have to get two subway trains from Gare du Nord but if you don't mind changing with bags, its no problem. Montmartre is obviously hilly so be prepared to walk up hills with bags.

We were on the third floor and had a decent view. The staff were friendly. We arrived 4 hours before check-in time and they let us put our bags in the room before it was ready. This was fine as we had a busy schedule anyway. This was really helpful because the other option appeared to be just leaving them in the small cafe downstairs, which didn't seem as secure. 

We needed a taxi on the last day to take us to Paris Orly airport at 5am and the hotel arranged this for us.

The room was cleaned every day. Obviously, it's a Paris hotel, so don't expect a massive room. The bathroom was ample and the shower was great! As it was just a place for us to sleep, it was perfect. 

Around the hotel, there were several convenience stores, food was aplenty and the train only 700-odd meters away. 

Certainly recommend for any travelers.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suddaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Hotel Audran is right in the heart of Montmartre, as many have mentioned, a stone's throw from Sacre Cour and the Moulin Rouge. The room itself is comfortable, and reasonably good value for the money you're paying. The sounds do come in from the street especially if you're facing the street, but keeping the windows shut worked wonders for us.

The cafes right around Rue Abbesses where the hotel is are amongst the better ones in Montmartre. The front-office staff speak reasonably good English and are very helpful with guidance in and around Paris.

For a simple, no-frills hotel, this is extremely good value for money. Add to its location in the heart of a very vibrant part of the city, and easy access to all its other famous landmarks, and you have a winner.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the higher floors and something not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irshad24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

The single room I got was really small: there was just enough place to go round the bed. Well, I came to Paris to walk in the streets, not in my room, so it was OK. By the way, if you prefer using local transport to walking down from Montmartre (or, better, climbing up on the hill on your way back), there's a metro station called Abbesses in 140 metres from the front door of the hotel.
The shower was as tiny as one could only imagine.
There's an elevator and free Wi-Fi at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#539 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#507 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Gobelins
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Montmartre
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
#451 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Hotel de L'Union
#693 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Audran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Audran

Property: Hotel Audran
Address: 7 rue Audran, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #644 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): RM278 - RM626
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Audran 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Audran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing