We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The second bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The second bedroom
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
The second bedroom
Living room
Kitchen
The main bedroom
Bathroom
Welcome pack
BHV The big store of Paris
Place Baudoyer
Le Marais Local Market
carnavalet reduit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Jessica N
1 review
“Fantastic Location!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I traveled with our two children ages 7 and 14. The apartment was a perfect choice with 2 bedrooms, one of which had an option for 2 single beds which was perfect for our family. There is a kitchen that has everything you need if you choose to eat in as well as a washer and dryer which is great to have. There is also wifi that is so helpful when trying to plan out your day as well as for the children to be able to watch a bit of American TV shows in the morning. The location is unbeatable - bus and metro stop right around the corner (which we used every day to get around the city), Franprix grocery store within 5 min walk away, and plenty of restaurants to choose from. We ate at 3 restaurants right near the apartment - japanese food on Rue de la Verrerie that we can't remember the name of, Pizza Sant'Antoino and Bagelstein all of which were wonderful. It is a brief walk to the Notre Dame Cathedral as well as to Ile Saint-Louis which we really enjoyed. Wonderful city with so much to offer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
It was a real pleasure to host Jessica and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petermD42...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location at a good price but don't walk around in the unit”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Located in busy Marais district and less than 100m to Hotel de Ville metro are the real attractions at very a reasonable rental rate. The apartment is on 3rd floor of over 100 year old building. Very narrow wooden spiral staircase to lug up suite cases.No lift. Inside the rooms are typically small Parisian rooms. Both bedrooms not much area around bed to put bags unless you like to take every thing out and into the wardrobes. Bathroom tight squeeze to get in and out of shower as toilet sits right in front. Kitchen area adequate as was open dining and lounge area. One annoying point was that you needed to be very careful walking around as we found out when the tenant from downstairs left a note saying that he could "hear" us walking around, even though we did not have our shoes on.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and price
Liked least: the downstairs neighbour
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdh383
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just right.”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is small but has everything you need and is nicely decorated. Communication and arrangements all went smoothly.
The location can't be beat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: stale cigarette smoke in stairway and a hint of it in sofa cushions.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrudyOSti...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, everything they said in ad and more.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I booked an apartment with Thierry and Paris Interiors and found I had to change my stay, they were very helpful in arranging that and even gave me the Deposit on the first apartment towards the rental on the second one. The apartment was wonderful, we even referred to it as "going home" at the end of the day. It was within walking distance of several Paris landmarks. Very quiet apartment. It was clean and tidy when we arrived. We had free WiFi and telephone. The next time that I visit Paris I will definitely rent the apartment through Thierry and Paris Interiors. They gave me an agency that would pick me up at the airport and then return on the day that I left. The gentleman that picked us up at the airport was very helpful and told us about different landmarks on our way into Paris. I cannot say enough about the apartment and they level of service that we received (I could probably write a small book). If ever you go to Paris contact Thierry and Paris Interiors for your rental you will love it. Trudy Stidham

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buck5715
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations in many ways”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
11
people found this review helpful

Our visit to Paris was our first family vacation in years. My wife and I and our two daughters in their 20s spent nine lovely days and nights in Paris with this wonderful apartment as our home base.

Cleanliness and security are very important to us. The apartment was immaculate in all respects demonstrating pride of ownership and management. And we felt totally secure leaving our valuables and personal possessions behind as we ventured out for the day. While the apartment is small, it is fully furnished and equipped and perfect for those who spend their days and early evenings touring Paris.

The kitchen area is fine for preparing a light meal or for reheating leftovers that have been carried out. There are adequate utensils and appliances as well as a dishwasher.. The dinner table has seating for four and we ate a number of meals there comfortably.

The beds were comfortable and there was adequate space to hang clothes and store personal items while we were there. The bathroom, while small, was not cramped and was fully functional in all respects. Of great convenience was the combination washer dryer as, due to the length of our stay, we had to do laundry while there.

The apartment is equipped with a television, DVD player and reliable Wi-Fi and Internet service.

However the most wonderful thing about this apartment is its absolute slam-dunk location. We had immediate access to the Metro and were walking distance to a number of the established sites. Shopping and restaurants and nightlife are plentiful in the area. If you’re inclined to go on self-guided tours a la the Rick Steves books you’re close to many starting points. Despite the fact that we were at a very busy corner, being on the fourth floor we rarely heard street noise. This is because the windows are double paned and very high quality.

There is a very comfortable convertible sofa/bed in the living room that was perfect to lounge on after the end of a busy day. While the apartment is capable of sleeping six, I would only recommend doing so for a short term., say four days or less. It is ideal for four people

The management company was quite responsive and helped arrange transportation when necessary. Staff showed up at the apartment when expected to let us in and check us out, and were very accessible.

In short, if I should travel anywhere else under the same circumstances, I should hope to be half as lucky with our choice of apartment and host. The apartment provided ease of accommodations at a very reasonable price in a location that is second to none. The pictures and narrative on the owner’s website which described the apartment are accurate. You can book this apartment with the confidence that what you see is what you will get and that you are dealing with an honest and professional apartment owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, security
Liked least: Lighting in living room was a little weak.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$279
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing