We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, Courteous Service”

Le Grand Bistro Maillot-St Ferdinand
Ranked #3,133 of 18,991 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$51 - US$93
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Batignolles-Monceau
Reviewed 18 January 2017

After 4 weeks in Europe our trip was coming to an end. It was a gloomy feeling and we wanted to leave on a high, eating something, somewhere we would remember. Well after much walking and talking we stumbled up on the Le Gran Bistro. There looked like there was a wait but when we showed up looking nice and speaking English they gave us a seat out front and brought a bottle of wine. We chose the chef special and 5 course meal which did not disappoint. the wine selection was superb. Our server, although he did not speak English, was given English words by the host in order to offer us some exceptional service.

Our food was excellent! We were impressed all around and very happy we made the stop here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afDorr, Garry DORR at Le Grand Bistro Maillot-St Ferdinand, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Guest,

We were so happy about your comment concerning your good experience at the Grand Bistro d o r r PARIS and we appreaciated the time you take to write it.

For your next reservation, don’t hesitate to ask your favorite table
We hope that visit was not the last ! See you soon.

Garry DORR – Maître Restaurateur 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2016

We have been to this restaurant before, very much enjoyed the food but were very disappointed with the service.
Despite the above, we decided to return and this time the service was even slower and poorer than in the previous time

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afDorr, Garry DORR at Le Grand Bistro Maillot-St Ferdinand, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Your remark was pertinent and we thank you for the time you took to write it.

We are so sorry if your event was not up to your expectation and we understand absolutely what you mean.

This particular day attracted many clients who are all arrived at the same time. According to our title, we only cook with fresh products cooked to the minute, and what takes time

The “Maître Restaurateur”, our French title imposes us a very strict rigor about :
• Our cook 100% home made, no frozen products
• Our fresh or organic products from local suppliers
• Our shellfish and sea food from the sea water tank
• Our oysters Grand Cru ® selection prepared by our French oyster specialists
• Our restaurant team must to respect our quality charter d o r r PARIS

We mentioned your comment during our daily briefing and it will be great to have more information in order to improve our service quality, please, do not hesitate to contact us at: marketing@dorrparis.fr

Hope to read you soon,

Garry DORR – Maître Restaurateur 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Went for dinner with my daughter. It was one of the most memorable meals i have ever had. Sublime food excellent friendly service. We had a dinner special deal. E44 for belini starter main desert &bottle of wine each. Will definitely return when next in paris.

Thank 186605Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afDorr, Garry DORR at Le Grand Bistro Maillot-St Ferdinand, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your remark. We are delighted that you spent a good time with us at the Grand Bistro d o r r PARIS.

For your next reservation, don’t hesitate to ask your favorite table.
It would be to see you again,

Garry DORR – Maître Restaurateur 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This was one of the restaurants near our hotel (Le Meridien Etoile) that got good reviews. My wife and I ordered what appeared to be a superb deal. For 44 Euros, we got two aperitifs, two three course dinners, a bottle of French wine, two cups of coffee and two Madeleines. If the food was as good as reviews had indicated, this would have been an unbelievable deal. Well, I give this a "B" overall.

The atmosphere is quite good. The waiters were very cooperative and friendly. Our aperitifs (one Kir Royale and one Americano) were good. My appetizer, petal scallops under porcini mushroom soup, was spectacular. My wife's appetizer was oysters on the half shell. The oysters were beautiful, but they were a little too salty. My wife's entree, sea bass, was spectacular. My entree, roasted duck breast, had a good flavor, but it was a bit tough. The wine choices were between three whites, three roses and three reds. I chose the merlot. The best thing I can say about it is that it was inoffensive. It lacked character, was one-dimensional and boring. Now in fairness, I am a wine collector, so I am more picky than most diners, but it is difficult to believe that even a casual wine drinker would be impressed with this wine. The menu indicated that, as an alternative, I could have purchased a bottle from the sommelier's list and received a 15 Euro credit. In hindsight, I wish I had done that. The desserts (chocolate fondue cake and creme brûlée) were quite good. The coffee was excellent, as were the Madeleines.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afDorr, Garry DORR at Le Grand Bistro Maillot-St Ferdinand, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Your remark was pertinent and we thank you for the time you took to write it.

We are so sorry about it and we understand absolutely what you mean.

The “Maître Restaurateur”, our French title imposes us a very strict rigor about :

• Our cook 100% home-made, no frozen products
• Our fresh or organic products from local suppliers
• Our shellfish and sea food from the sea water tank
• Our oysters Grand Cru ® selection prepared by our French oyster specialists
• Our restaurant team must to respect our quality charter d o r r PARIS

We mentioned your comment during our daily briefing and it will be great to have more information in order to improve our service quality, please, do not hesitate to contact us at: marketing@dorrparis.fr

Hope to read you soon,

Garry DORR – Maître Restaurateur 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We ate there twice and the service led by Mr. Mekouar with Nacer and Anisette was fabulous. We were treated to a fixed price dining experience. You could eat there a week and never duplicate your choices (unless you wanted to!). Aperatif, starter, entree, dessert, wine and coffee/tea were included for a modest price. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their food and I will certainly be back on next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dtesarowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afDorr, Garry DORR at Le Grand Bistro Maillot-St Ferdinand, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Guest,

We were so happy about your comment concerning your good experience at the Grand Bistro d o r r PARIS and we appreaciated the time you take to write it.

For your next reservation, don’t hesitate to ask your favorite table
We hope that visit was not the last ! See you soon.

Garry DORR – Maître Restaurateur 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Grand Bistro Maillot-St Ferdinand also viewed

 

Been to Le Grand Bistro Maillot-St Ferdinand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing