We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went twice.”

Le Grand Bistro Maillot-St Ferdinand
Reserve with
Le Grand Bistro Maillot-St Ferdinand is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,715 of 17,863 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$52 - US$94
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Batignolles-Monceau
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Booked this reataurant from home in England having been ten years ago. Booked for my wifes 60th Birthday , which I mentioned when booking. Meal was outstanding. 44Euro menu which was quite extensive and varied. My wifes dessert was brought with a sparkling firework and the singing of Happy Birthday, really made her day. Many thanks to the great staff particularly the very amusing head waiter (millefeuille).

Thank davegolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarryDorr, Garry DORR at Le Grand Bistro Maillot-St Ferdinand, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciated to read your remark. We will be happy to see you again at the Grand Bistro d o r r PARIS and it will be a pleasure to present you last chef’s creations.

For your next reservation, don’t hesitate to ask your favorite table.

Hope to see you soon !

Garry DORR – Maître Restaurateur 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were having a romantic dinner here... or we just wanted to. We ordered a signature menu but we had to wait at least 40 minutes for each course.. I ordered a medium steak, and they served a well-done uneatable s***t, without french fries... My girlfriend oredered a burger (a well-done one) and she got a medium one... at least the wine was very nice

Thank Viktor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarryDorr, Garry DORR at Le Grand Bistro Maillot-St Ferdinand, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Your remark was pertinent and we thank you for the time you took to write it.

We are so sorry about it and we understand absolutely what you mean.

The “Maître Restaurateur”, our French title imposes us a very strict rigor about :
• Our cook 100% home-made, no frozen products
• Our fresh or organic products from local suppliers
• Our shellfish and sea food from the sea water tank
• Our oysters Grand Cru ® selection prepared by our French oyster specialists
• Our restaurant team must to respect our quality charter d o r r PARIS

We mentioned your comment during our daily briefing and it will be great to have more information in order to improve our service quality, please, do not hesitate to contact us at: marketing@dorrparis.fr

Hope to read you soon,

Garry DORR – Maître Restaurateur 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We had a banquet group and were served en masse. Food was good and service was OK. Pretty small restaurant to have a group of 40+

Thank Clareinsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarryDorr, Garry DORR at Le Grand Bistro Maillot-St Ferdinand, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your remark. We are delighted that you spent a good time with us at the Grand Bistro d o r r PARIS.

For your next reservation, don’t hesitate to ask your favorite table.

It would be to see you again,

Garry DORR – Maître Restaurateur 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

The food was amazing. We did the three course meal option. I had an avocado shrimp grapefruit salad that sounds a little disgusting but was hands down one of my favorite things I've ever eaten. I had haddock as the main course and the strawberry shortcake as a dessert. The food was all great. The staff was excellent. The manager actually took our order since he seemed to be more fluent in English than some of the other staff, and he was great at making suggestions and teasing (in a totally appropriate way). One friend started to order the pineapple carpaccio as his dessert and the manager tsked and told him he could get thinly sliced pineapple anywhere and to order something else. My friend did (and loved the dessert he ordered). And we actually saw a plate of the pineapple carpaccio someone else ordered. It was beautifully prepared and probably delicious, but didn't look remotely in the same league as the other beautiful desserts. This was truly a memorable, great food experience.

Thank noitecoruja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afDorr, Garry Dorr at Le Grand Bistro Maillot-St Ferdinand, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017
Google Translation

Cher Client,

C’est avec la plus grande joie que nous lisons votre commentaire tripAdvisor. Nous sommes impatient de vous revoir, sachez que nous serons toujours prêts à vous accueillir dans les meilleures conditions.

N’hésitez pas lors de votre prochaine réservation à demander spécifiquement votre table préférée.

A très bientôt,
Garry DORR – Maître Restaurateur 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Dinner was wonderful! The staff spoke English and were very accommodating. The escargot was a value since the portion was a dozen. Sitting outside was a treat since there were no smokers around us for the entire meal!

Thank Bibbie371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afDorr, Garry Dorr at Le Grand Bistro Maillot-St Ferdinand, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciated to read your remark on TripAdvisor. We are looking forwards to see you again; we will be ready to welcome you in the best conditions.

For your next reservation, don’t hesitate to ask your favorite table.
Hope to see you soon !

Garry DORR – Maître Restaurateur 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Grand Bistro Maillot-St Ferdinand also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Grand Bistro Maillot-St Ferdinand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing