We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The photos don't lie......”
other travellers have booked this property
Vue of Passy from the Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vue of Passy from the Deck
Port de Suffren from the Isle des Sygnes Port de Suffren from the Bir-Hakeim Bridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Vue of Passy from the Deck
Port de Suffren from the Isle des Sygnes
Port de Suffren from the Bir-Hakeim Bridge
Coming into the Port de Suffren with Simpatico to the left
Living Area
Master Bedroom
Vue of Passy from Bedroom Porthole
Bathroom
Kitchen
New day in the old city
Vue of Simpatico and the Bir-Hakeim bridge
The bridge at sundown
Our Ancestors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

rally42
Perth, WA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The photos don't lie......”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 7 nights on the amazing Bateau Simpatico and could not find any fault with it. This amazing canal boat is exactly as the photos show and even better, if that is possible. The location is excellent, being at the foot of the Eiffel Tower, near a Metro station, close to restaurants, bars and grocery stores, not to mention the Sunday and Wednesday fresh market stalls. The Simpatico is spacious and superbly appointed with comfortable bedding, roomy bathroom and full kitchen facilities.
The only point I would make is that we were unaware, until about our 4th day, that the owner, Cpt Bob, actually resides in the forward part of the boat.....the only reason I make mention of this is that he seemed to keep that fact a secret and never once during our 8+ months of correspondence did he mention it......a bit strange, we thought.

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The boat itself and the location
Liked least: The secretive nature of the owner living on the boat without mention of it
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2012 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janet W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation in a perfect location”
Reviewed 29 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here and couldn't have wished for better. It is a great location for exploring the city as both the metro & RER stations are very close by. Alternatively if you fancy a chill out holiday you can just sit on the boat with a cold beer or a nice glass of wine or two watching the city life go on around you. At night this is spectacular as the city lights up and the Eiffel towers twinkling lights are not to be missed.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in December 2007
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2007
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Fe New Mexico
Reviewed 28 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Date of stay: April 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.