We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Apartment, All Features, Great Host”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Otto307
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment, All Features, Great Host”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment has everything - a big kitchen, dishwasher, clothes washer, dryer, great Wifi and a terrific location. It is a perfect location for exploring Paris sights using the Metro, plus the neighborhood is lively with many nice bistros and grocery stores. We were there during the terrorist attacks, and the apartment is near the Bataclan Theater. Tracy, the landlord, was exceptional. He kept in touch constantly, asked what we needed and how he could help. He was so helpful during this horrible incident, we are sure we will be back. You will be in safe hands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style and location of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2015
Thanks for the great review! I'm using this time after your departure to give the apt. an overhaul. Painting everything and changing some decor and lighting. Fresh start for the 2016 season, come back and see us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylP70...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous, quiet, safe and well located”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I have just spent 14 nights in this great apartment. Extremely well located very near to Oberkampf Métro stop, it is quiet and cosy. As a solo female traveller, I felt very safe. Situated on the third floor of a four-storey building, the stairs are not too difficult and the apartment itself is quite spacious for one or two people. The owner and his colleagues are very obliging and are available to offer assistance if required. The kitchen is well equipped and there are supermarkets very near by. I would suggest opening the kitchen window when you cook to avoid activating the smoke detector, that definitely works!. I would recommend visiting the fresh market on a Tuesday or Friday morning for excellent produce or simply to experience real French everyday life. The Métro line is great for accessing everything that you would normally visit, but you can also walk to places like République, Bastille, the Marais, the Place de Vosges and the soon to be completed Forum Les Halles complex. Museums like the Picasso Museum, the Pompidou Centre and the Carnavalet Museum (history of Paris, particularly of the Revolution) are all within easy walking distance. There are restaurants and cafés around the corner and an excellent baker in the Boulevard Voltaire on the corner of Rue Jean-Pierre Timbaud and the Boulevard Voltaire, just back towards République from the Rue Crussol exit from the Oberkamof station. The WIFi in the apartment is good and it was great to have a washing machine. There is a sofa bed that was easy to use and was quite large. Overall, this place represented great value for money, was a wonderful little haven and allows you to live like a local, if you wish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience of great location, safety and quietness
Liked least: The bedroom is next to the neighbours' bathroom, so if you are a light sleeper, you may hear them and their plumbing.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M B
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“average appartement/good location”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

for a family of 4 a bit too small. Definitely not spacious.
In summer hot.
Although it was inside an appartmentbuilding, quite a lot of noise from neighbours, slamming doors etc.
This was worse, because we had to leave the windows open.
For a couple in spring/autumn, I think is is ok.
Location is very good.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAshlea
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute, excellently situated, fully fitted”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This flat has everything you need to live like a local. My friends and I stayed for 4 days in Paris and decided a flat would be much more comfortable to a hotel. We were able to do laundry, save money by grocery shopping and have a bit more space to spread out. I highly recommend the flat! There are two different metro lines within a 5-8 minute walking distance.
The bed and sofa bed are comfortable and you can get some good rest there. My only recommendation to the owner if that the floor needs repair in a few spots, but the apartment is very adorable and stylish. We highly recommend staying here!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzie707
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“I could just move in!”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I love this apartment! Everything is renovated, super clean and so chic! It's spacious, bright and elegant. The area is fantastic, just between the Marais and the bohemian oberkampf district but then the street and the little court yard are really quiet, everything in the kitchen is brand new, washer, dryer, dishwasher, anything you could wish for, there's a full bath tub and a rain shower, the bed is big and comfortable, Tracy has really eclectic taste and beautiful furniture and decoration and of course he is lovely and easy going and made me feel so welcome

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing