We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Midi Gare de Lyon
Nearby Hotels
US$229
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$390
US$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$281
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$271
US$238
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$290
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$328
US$319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
6
49
42
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
49
42
14
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

In our way back from vacations, our train arrived late and missed the connection.
The SNCF took us to this hotel close to the rail-way station.

The hotel is in an old building and place is limited. Also no elevator.
Sleeping room is small and just the space to circulate.
Room was clean and there was some smell coming from the sanitaries: the shower syphon was dried out allowing odors to enter the bathroom. Longtime no used room?

The staff was very friendly in ready to help.

It was a free night. Not a choice we would do.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

I wont recommend this hotel if you are looking for classy hotel. It was at the time only suitable Hotel left for us but the facilities were truly disapointment. Staff was friendly and lovely but it does not help when you swet at the room without proper air condition.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

great location near the Gare de Lyon, small room, nice staff. But no lift, so careful with heavy luggage. Good price.You won't stay in the room during the day for sure.
So many restaurant around the area.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patrickfiat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Stayed here as a stopover before heading south by train. The hotels isn't bad for a short stay and is ideal for the station. Room was adequate. The reception staff could do with some customer service training, very miserable!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Did an overnight here at this typical Parisian hotel. Having lived in Paris back in the day I knew what to expect.
Pros:
Super convenient location with lots of buses, RER, metro, and airport bus stop near by. As were were using TGV in and out of Aix, it was super convenient for us.
Way cheap for Paris prices, got a two bedded room for under 100 euro a night.
Quiet, safe street and neighborhood with lots of commerce and a Monop nearby open till midnight.
Typical French breakfast of croissant, baguette and good French coffee.
Lots of cafes nearby and walking distance to Bastille and even Chatelet.
Cons:
Tiny room, barely had enough for us and our luggage! But we knew we were not spending any time in the room. Just to sleep!
No elevator- but we only had carry on luggage and since we ate lots of great food in Paris- we welcomed the 3 flights of stairs!
Bathroom ok sized but no shower curtain in shower- typical! Know that no matter how careful you are showering, you gonna get the floor wet!!!
No fans or A/c . It was fine since it was in the 60s and 70s while we were there but could be an issue if hotter but the street is quiet to leave open windows. But while we were there there was construction across the street and they started at 7am. Good thing due to jet lag we were already awake!
Ok bed, barely fit the two of us but good thing we were tired from flight across the pond!

Friendky staff, liked that they had the Eurocup on lobby TV on all the time so I could watch with receptionist! Convenient bank ATM on corner- Societe Generale.
To be honest, the price was right especially as we didn't spend anytime in the room but as we get older I would probably want something a bit bigger but I would definitely recommend this hotel for my kids if they are looking for a cheap, convenient, clean, and safe crash pad while in Paris!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank extravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews