We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of the best meals in Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Bristol Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Bristol Paris
Ranked #5 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the best meals in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

My wife and I ate lunch one day in the casual dining area and the food was so good that we came back for dinner another night. The service was incedible and I would suggest getting the filet with mashed potatoes. The potatoes were drenched in butter. Makes me hungry just thinking about it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Landan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,333
    139
    27
    5
    7
See reviews for
285
653
87
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Wonderful furnishings and service and food but one night here costs the same as 5 nights in an historically maintained apartment in a quiet part of the Latin Quarter. Waking to the sounds of the bells of Notre Dame. View of Notre Dame and distant view of Sacre Courer. Close to the wonderful open air food market of Rue Moufftard. I marvel that anyone would stay in any hotel in Europe when there are more authentic options, an opportunity to enjoy the cultures first hand. And for less $. Go figure.

Room Tip: Forget a room with a view of the Tower Eiffel. Go for a quiter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank fitzmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear guest,

We certainly appreciate your comments. It goes without saying that the stature of what we call in France ‘palace’ in fact connotes a certain level of luxury which unfortunately means significant expenses for the running of such establishments. Those of us who are in that sector of the hotel business have as an objective every day to at least measure up to the guest expectations, or better yet, exceed them. So yes, the category of palaces are much more expensive than the norm. With this level of palace product and service expected comes the expense of a relatively large staff, and a demand for up keeping of the product at a superior level.

We regret that your experience did not correspond to your needs. Once again we can appreciate the neighborhood charm you found by staying in an apartment, but would hope that the majority of your readers understand that one experience is not comparable with the other.

I remain at your disposal should you need any further information

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

wonderful service. great concierges. exactly all one should expect from a world class hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

For the foodies amongst us, you will be absolutely impressed with the fact that the concierge at Le Bristol secured us a table at one of the most difficult restaurants to obtain a reservation in Paris (because they don't HAVE A PHONE!). For this, they deserve all of the accolades that one can heap upon them. Superlative praise. 5 stars. The staff, from the doorman to the room service attendants are excellent. The concierge is one of the best in Paris.

Sadly, we actually had to leave Le Bristol after our first night because their pool was closed for the week, unbeknownst to us on booking, and their gym consisted of only a very small number of machines. They were really gracious and offered us upgrades and everything when we said we were moving to another hotel for a gym/pool, but for us it is a bit of a deal breaker if we can't exercise because we come to Paris to eat!

You should also know, this is one of those hotels with big keys dangling from a large hotel icon that one must return to the concierge as one leaves the hotel and pick up as one enters. This makes it very personal and service-oriented, but my husband hates it. He wants to be a little faceless. But there is a hotel cat!

The rooms were freshly renovated, although a little bland (In Paris) for my liking, but this could have been because we had a room that looked directly at a glass roof in a courtyard and builders renovating across the way. Although it was a suite.

BUT they secured us a table at Chateaubriand and thus they get five stars. It is after all why we go to Paris.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tania_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed with the family and found myself totally underwhelmed. Characterless lobby, snooty reception, rooms ok but no wow factor. Good amenities for children such as bedding and in room dining.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mronion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, President and General Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear guest,

We were sorry to learn from your posting on Trip Advisor on February 19, 2012 that your visit with the family in April 2011 was disappointing.

We would hope that on a return visit you would not have that same impression by the attitude of our Front Desk staff. Over that past year and a half we have been pleased to reinforce the team with a number of naturally warm and genuine staff members.

As for the lobby, and your comment regarding the room product, we have undergone many renovations since your visit, and would be keen to show you what we mean.

Do not hesitate to contact me at the Hotel at any time.

Sincerely,

Didier Le Calvez
President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#12 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Champs-Elysees
La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#3 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bristol Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bristol Paris

Property: Le Bristol Paris
Address: 112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#4 Spa Hotel in Paris
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#10 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): RM3,716 - RM6,922
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Bristol Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic, generous, fine and stunning palace, where the service is an art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Le Bristol Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing