We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$187
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$197
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$165
US$125
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$244
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
US$160
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$194
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$389
US$352
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
115
170
32
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
170
32
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue mouffetardcensier daubentonlatin quartermetro stopelevator stops between floorsrooms are smallquiet streetstreet markettwo blockswell located hoteltriple roomwould stay here againminute walki highly recommend this hoteldecent sizehotel roomthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Contacted the hotel to organise having a bottle of wine in room upon my daughter's arrival. This was all last minute on my part but the hotel dealt with my request immediately. Much appreciated.
Daughter & friend stayed at hotel for a long weekend. They found the hotel warm, cosy and in a great area.
I hope to visit the hotel myself one day!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hola1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de l'Esperance, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Parent,

Thank you for your nice comment. We always try to do our best to satisfy our clients.
We are very happy that your daughter appreciated the hotel and we hope that we will
welcome you, your daughter and friend, for another trip to Paris.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

I've been coming to France since the 1970's and one of the things I pine for is the loss of these petite, French hotels.. as they existed "back in the day". So many hotels that used to be charming have gone the way of Ikea, with kind of bland, sterile lines and that look just the same of everyone else. It was delightful to find Hotel de L'Esperience! It's charming, quaint, clean and well located. The room was basic, but quiet and so easy to navigate the neighborhood. The b-fest was served in a tiny little very French room and I swear the lady that worked there was THE sweetest, most cheerful person in Paris. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: I think the street side was more to look at, perhaps the back rooms would have less sound.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redmango43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of January. The place is probably only a 2/3 star but the price is very good value. Ok the rooms are a little small however the place is very clean,nice staff and an amazing location. We ate in local restaurants which were all excellent, amazing value and for sure check out Rue Mouffetard with its amazing shops and restaurants.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Motorsportenthuisias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

If you love big touristy hotels, this one is not for you but if you are willing to put up with a few drawbacks to have a quaint little French hotel, then you found it! It was Christmas when we were there and just beautiful around the neighborhood. What we loved the most about this hotel was the Mouffetard Market street RIGHT up the street. We quickly found our favorite cafe's and when we didn't feel like eating out, we just wandered up the street and bought bread, cheese, rotisserie chicken and ribs, wine and fruit from all the little quaint shops. This is a local neighborhood and there is actually a wine store right across the street. As for the room, it was VERY small and since we were there for 10 days, the tiny little closet with 5 hangars was hard especially since there is no place to put bags to get them off the floor. You have to be organized and flexible. Also, know this, there is an elevator here but it lands on the 1/2 between the floors so you will have to move up at least 6 or 7 steps to get to your room. The elevator was very small but it worked consistently. The bed was NOT soft so if you like that, you will love the bed. The shower was really shaped strangely so that actually standing under the shower stream was difficult. Note that we were there in Winter and saw no system for air-conditioning, so take that into consideration. We would spend the day out sightseeing and then go back to our hotel area to have dinner at their wonderful little cafe's with more reasonable prices and fresher food. I liked the intimacy and cleanliness of the hotel. Our WIFI always worked and we had a converter and adapter with us which worked great.
The front desk person is friendly and helpful. They also keep your key for you, just stop and drop it off or pick it up when you leave and return.

Room Tip: So the trick here is to ask for the room with a bathtub. I checked it out and it's bigger than the other rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdavislive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The location is very good at the base of the Rue Mouffetard market street so you can wander out and get a very reasonable price and delicious breakfast on your way to the nearby Censier Daubenton metro stop.

They use a system where you do not get a key. You leave your key with the front desk when you go out. There are definitely potential issues with this -- for instance, what if two people in the same room want to go to different places? But it wasn't a big problem for us.

Basically, this is a good, comfortable well located hotel in a great location. It's a very good value if you can deal with its quirks. My husband, daughter and I were all very pleased with our stay and agree that we'd come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paincakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews