We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Duret
Nearby Hotels
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$282
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berne Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$110
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$401
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Acadia - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$122
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$254
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$261
US$236
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
251
165
43
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
165
43
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triompheargentine stationdeluxe roomporte maillotminute walkquiet streetlarge bathroomexcellent hotelbooked this hotelmetro stationsmall hotellovely roomconvenient locationthe air conditioningheart of parisyogurtsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017

great location, very well appointed, neat and tidy with all the necessary facilities.
most of all the staff are lovely, both pleasant and efficient so I've no hesitation in recommending the Hotel Duret to anyone looking for a good value hotel in the heart of Paris.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrewdV697AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_DURET, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your personal experience with us and supporting our team with these warm words.

We are pleased you appreciated our hotel atmosphere, its convenient location, but also our dedicated staff.

We hope to have the pleasure to renew this great expoerience together the next time you plan to stay in Paris.
We remain at your entire disposal.

Thank you , Merry Christmas and best wishes for the festive season !

Kind regards,
Marie-Laure
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

A lovely, comfortable hotel on the quiet, residential rue Duret. It is a short walk to the Argentine metro stop and close to local shops, cafes and a lovely patisserie. The staff was friendly and professional. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Exceptionally clean and modern facilities but still maintains a sweet "old Paris" vibe. I highly recommend Hotel Duret!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_DURET, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Kelly D,

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel Duret.

Your kind comments with regards to the friendliness of our staff and for the cleanliness of our rooms are much appreciated.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Merry Christmas!

Kind regards,
Marie-Laure
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Nice little hotel near work office and near the metro
Only stayed one night but found staff to be friendly and had everything for my needs.Would have been nice though to have had a complimentary bottle of water

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_DURET, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Mr Steve S,

We thank you for your short but sweet review!
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us althought you were only here for one night.
We will make sure to share your comments with our team for their great work.
We have also noted your comment about the complimentary bottle of water and will review with the manager if we can arrange it in every room.
We do hope to welcome you again at the hotel soon.
Merry Christmas !!
Warm regards,

Marie-Laure
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Dirty bathroom with hair from someone else, the basket was full with tampons and paper, dirty mirror, the juice from the breakfast was expired...The price was too much for the services that offer. I stayed 4 nights and I don’t recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gratianb644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_DURET, Reception at Hotel Duret, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Mr BUTINCU,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us.
It is of course disappointing that you had a poor breakfast experience, which is certainly not typical of breakfast in this hotel. the fresh orange juice is squezeed and delivered every morning.

However, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room and the level of services received during your stay.
We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us to improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sicerely,
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The hotel is very well located in a very nice area of Paris and is close to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Élysées. The area itself is quiet, ensuring a rather low level of ambient noise for Paris.

The hotel is well served by public transit with a metro station only two blocks away.

The hotel is well appointed and very clean. The rooms are also nicely appointed but rather small.

The breakfast is buffet style and may be characterized as "continental plus". The breakfast area is clean and clear.

For the price of its rooms, it gives a great value to its guests.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Montrealais058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_DURET, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Sir,
We thank you for your excellent review for your recent stay at the hotel Duret.
Thank you also for taking the time to post a review!
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our proximity to the main monuments and to central Paris.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for your next stay.
Kind regards
Marie-Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews