We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 418
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
travelup.com
RM 359
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
189
67
20
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
67
20
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc de triomphe quiet area metro station tiny lift superior room very pleasant stay excellent hotel visit paris again rain shower eiffel tower hotel staff bars and restaurants the ground floor short stay would stay again boutique hotel breakfast room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2023

The hotel is in a great location (convenient, safe, and close to a lot of good restaurants). Additionally, the room was very comfortable, clean, well-decorated, and spacious by European standards. I would come here if I were to visit Paris again!

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SamanthaBrookeZhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roland Wang, Directeur général at Neuville Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2023

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your nice feedback about our hotel de Neuville Arc de Triomphe**** during your stay in Paris.

We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and also the members of the staff. We try every day to offer to our guests our maximum potential to provide the best service quality and we are thankful that you were sensitive to all the attentions.

Thank you for recommending us to everyone and we hope to have the chance to see you again for a next stay. We will try to offer you a superior experience.

Otherwise, we stay at your disposal for any question, do not hesitate to contact us by email or by phone.

Best regards and we wish you a great day !

Roland Wang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2022

1. Cleanliness: this property requires work. The push plate to call the elevator had fingerprints over it. It looked terrible. The rug in the hotel room was soiled around the bed. The bedside table had wax fingerprints on it.

2. Comfort: this is an extremely noisy property. The room doors literally smash into the lintels. The noise occurs at all hours obviously worse at bedtime between 10PM and 1 AM when guests enjoying the nightlife return. The noise begins again between 6 AM and 8AM. As well, the regional train (RER) runs underneath the property and it thunders every twenty to thirty minutes. There is no heating in the WC which is very disagreeable.

3. Maintenance: the elevator did not work for many hours during the stay.

Room tip: Noise is pervasive unfortunately
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank auke20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roland Wang, Directeur général at Neuville Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2023

Dear guest,

Thank your for your comment concerning your experience during your stay.

We are feeling terrible for not reaching your expectations and we will improve ourselves from your comments IF IT IS OUR HOTEL because we do not have the RER running underneath our property.

We stay at your disposal if you have any question, do not hesitate to contact us by email or by phone.

Best regards,

Roland Wang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2022

We booked a week in the hotel to visit with family who live in the area. We were given a room on the 5th floor; unfortunately, the elevator did not work and I had a fractured knee cap so walking up and down the stairs was painful and time consuming. When we requested to change rooms, we were told that nothing was available until the last night of our stay. In the meanwhile many groups checked in and checked out. Our room on the 5th floor was a super-small room so perhaps they did not want to provide us a slightly larger room although we would have paid more if asked.

In addition, housekeeping consistently did not refill the soap and in fact one time the toilet paper was low when we left the room. When we returned in the evening, we had NO toilet paper and no tissues. As the phone at the front desk was not always answered, I needed to go down the stairs and then back up just to use the toilet in our room.

Finally, we thought that we would be getting Best Western points for our stay as the website of the hotel has the Best Western logo. When we asked about the Best Western affiliation, we were told that it ended in 2018.

Seriously?

Date of stay: November 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank VisitingFamilyinPari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roland Wang, Directeur général at Neuville Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2022

Dear Mrs. Sara,

First of all, I hope you are doing well.

I am really sorry about the issues that showed up at the end of your stay. Indeed, the elevator didn't worked during a night and was fixed the day after during the week-end (from satursday to sunday). My receptionist called me and after verification, it was not a room downstairs available because we were fully booked, bigger or not bigger. But my receptionist managed to upgrade your room for a superior room from sunday to monday on the 1st floor and we even agreed to offer you a discount of 200.00€ on your entire stay.

Concerning the housekeeping, we are feeling terribly sorry for that, please note that they were extra housekeepers and not our usual housekeepers who worked during this week-end but it is not an excuse and all my apologize again.

But to be truly honest, I am really surprised by your review because if I remember well, you arrived with your family on a Tuesday and every day since then, I asked you if everything is ok during your stay and you replied me that everything is great and now, I can read that you are even complaining about the size of the room that you had but it is the standard size for a 4* hotel in Paris.

During the week-end, I am off but you can easily send me an email by explaining all of these issues that you faced to during the week-end, even if I discounted your stay of 200.00€ and provided you a superior room on the 1st floor as soon as possible.

Finally, I checked and I really don't know where you saw Best Western on our website. We were Best Western indeed but as my receptionist told you, the affiliation ended years ago.

Best regards,

Roland Wang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2022

Small and nice & comfortable hotel in a good location in Paris. Friendly multilingual staff. A bit crowded for breakfast because a bit tiny. Stayed in superior room that was big enough. Safe and coffee-machine in the room

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerritschuurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roland Wang, Directeur général at Neuville Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2022

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your nice feedback about our hotel de Neuville Arc de Triomphe**** during your stay in Paris.

We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and also the members of the staff. We try every day to offer to our guests our maximum potential to provide the best service quality and we are thankful that you were sensitive to all the attentions.

Thank you for recommending us to everyone and we hope to have the chance to see you again for a next stay. We will try to offer you a superior experience.

Otherwise, we stay at your disposal for any question, do not hesitate to contact us by email or by phone.

Best regards and we wish you a great day !

Roland Wang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2022

Our hotel stay was beyond expectations. Roland and staff were very friendly, professional and went above and beyond to make sure we were all comfortable. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. It is close to all sites but far away enough from the hustle and bustle. This is a definite must stay again on our next trip.

Date of stay: October 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CSak8210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roland Wang, Directeur général at Neuville Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2022

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your lovely feedback about our hotel de Neuville Arc de Triomphe**** during your stay in Paris.

We are glad that you enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel, the location and the room.

Indeed, we try every day to offer to our guests the best quality service and we appreciate that you are sensitive to all our efforts.

Once again, thank you so much for your amazing comment and we wish you to have the pleasure to see you again for a next stay and we will try to offer you a superior experience.

Otherwise, we stay at your disposal for any question or request, do not hesitate to contact us by email or by phone.

Best regards,

Roland Wang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews