We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Ranked #40 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This hotel is simply one of the best experiences I have had in Paris as I do travel very often to this cityr! The ambiance and style are simply amazing not to mention the service excellence!
The bar offers many different drinks that you cannot find anywhere else in Paris and the decoration by Starck is out of this world. If you dont stay in stay at the Royal Monceau you have to have diner and hang out at the bar in order to complete your stay in Paris!
I strongly Recommend!!!

Room Tip: excellent food excellent service excellent drinks edxcellent ambiance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amerbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Amerbeck,

As the French would say MERCI BEAUCOUP! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback after your business trip to Paris.

We are delighted to read that Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris is one of the best experience you have had in Paris. Your compliments are the best encouragement we could receive to pursue our quest for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian Home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Omer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 526 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

This hotel is not quite on the Champs-Elysee, but it is just minutes away from the glory that is l'Arc de Triomphe at Charles de Gaulle Etoile and the splendor that makes the Champs all the rave of Paris. The hotel is truly Parisian. The structure is definitely old (as would be expected) but the character and amenities make up for any small imperfection due to age. The staff were amazing. My son and I stayed here for four days on a long awaited visit and the Monceau made it all worthwhile.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Marion C,

On behalf of the entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris,I wish to thank you for taking the time to post your review on your TripAdvisor.

It is a real pleasure to learn that you and your son had a pleasant stay in Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris while in the city of lights. Your kind and warm comments have been already shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to your Parisian Home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Omer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is a luxury hotel, and one of the few Parisian hotels, justifiedly awarded the coverted 'Palace' title. This is luxury, but discrete, and with quirky features. There is a rare art book shop off the foyer, and an amazing staircase, with beautiful chandeliers. This hotel is typically Parisian, and although in many ways traditional, it is also very modern. Modern art adornes the walls, and the rooms, have paintings and other object d'art in the rooms, making them less like hotel bedrooms, and more like staying a a friends extremely luxurious Parisian house. The bar is trendy but still traditional at the same time, with an amazing, and changeable cocktail list. There is a smoking room, so no standing outside in the cold and rain, it was very cold when I was there!! Both the restaurants are excellent, the French restaurant has a fabulous menu, and the staff, although incredibly knowledgeable, are also very relaxed and friendly, so you do not feel overwelmed by the staff who are assisting you. For spa lovers, you will be spoilt, as you will alos be by the size of the luxurious indoor pool. I thoroughly recommend this hotel, and will, I hope be back.

Room Tip: Make sure that you choise the style you want. There ar a lot of rooms that connect, so great for fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JDTRAVELBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear JDTRAVELBrighton,

As the French would say MERCI BEAUCOUP! Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor further to your recent visit to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

I am delighted that you felt spoiled at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. We could not expect more that being your luxurious Parisian house.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian Home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Omer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Take a beautifully designed suite,add a lot of electronic gadgets and what do you get.....Room failure....
Beautiful electronic toilet didn't flush....TV cleverly hidden behind mirror did not show pay movies... Internet password system failed...Cleverly designed desk not so intelligent.. couldn't fit my adapter into the plug socket.... couldn't get the lights to work in my toilet room.
Other issues...poor breakfast (truffled eggs were salty and did not have a hint of truffle in the taste ...Wine stained sofa in my living room.
The gallery suite i stayed in is is cool chic and elegant but is spoiled by horrible plastic smoke detectors.
The service however was excellent and the lovely guest Relations lady deserves a special mention for her warmth and attention.
Will not be my new hotel in town however...too many mistakes at that price.
Favourite thing...Prettiest wall-safe in History,hidden behind a mirror with a intricately carved handle....

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank markwlugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Markwlugano,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to note that you enjoyed the service at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris and particularly the assistance provided by our guest relations officer.

That said, I was very disappointed to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay and that you found some areas of our hotel lacking in terms of comfort and design. As mentioned by our guest relations manager in her e-mail sent the 16th March this is certainly not the stay experience we wish our residents to have.

We will be happy to welcome you back to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris soon and look forward to alter your opinion of our hotel.

Again our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you faced during your stay.

Sincerely yours,

Ömer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel: 01 42 99 88 00
Email: generalmanager.paris@raffles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Excellent location, great food, supernice rooms. Very funky modern hotel. Rooms even have guitars :) and the huge TV screen is hidden inside a mirror. Toilet was huge and modern/clean. Breakfast was amaaaaziing. Downside is that its expensive but you can see why.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Fabbas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris and that you enjoyed the confort of your room and found the food great.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian Home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Omer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#11 of 1,804 in Paris
800 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#33 of 1,804 in Paris
691 reviews
Le Bristol Paris
#6 of 1,804 in Paris
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#16 of 1,804 in Paris
1,572 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Address: 37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#19 Spa Hotel in Paris
#32 Family Hotel in Paris
#34 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: RM2,959 - RM5,596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the prestigious Avenue Hoche, just a few steps from the Champs-Elysees and with views of the Arc de Triomphe, Le Royal Monceau features 149 luxurious rooms and suites, a 99-seat cinema, an art gallery, an exclusive service of Art Concierge and a private art collection. The Spa My Blend by Clarins, 1,500 sqm of ethereal white paradise, offers the ultimate urban escape for complete relaxation. With the longest swimming pool in a Paris hotel, personal trainers, a wide range of yoga and Pilates classes, a hammam, watsu basin and exclusive treatment rooms, this award-winning spa takes rejuvenation to another level. From the modern Japanese cuisine of Matsuhisa to the celebration of Italian regional food in the Michelin-starred restaurant Il Carpaccio, dining at Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris’ restaurants is a truly memorable experience. The desserts, all created by pastry superstar Pierre Herme, are the perfect finale to any meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris Hotel Paris
Royal Monceau Hotel
Royal Monceau Paris
Hotel Royal Monceau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing