We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Ranked #41 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2012

A beautiful hotel with beautiful staff.. You'll love every moment you spend there..

Room Tip: All rooms are fully equipped with state of the art technology..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashraf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Ashto66,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you had such a great experience. Furthermore, thank you for your kind words about the staff and service which has been shared with the entire team in the hotel.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian Home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,


Omer Acar
General Manager
Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 519 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

What I love about this hotel is that it is very subtle about how stunning it is. Every detail is amazing, the bar, the restaurants and the rooms. Everything is done to perfection without being tacky, or over the top. The spa is great, the rooms are incredibly comfortable and spacious. The staff are friendly and help with every detail to make your visit amazing. I cannot say enough about the concierge who helped arrange things for our visit. I will be back next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ebking22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear ebking22,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience while staying at Le Royal Monceau Paris. If you cannot say enough about the concierge, our entire team cannot say enough “ thank you” for such a nice comment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian Home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,


Omer Acar
General Manager
Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice. The first time with my husband and our 2 daughters so we took 2 rooms (suite and deluxe room) When we arrive we saw immediately high security in the building. Mr. Netanyahu was also staying in the hotel. Lots of heavily armed man in our hallway. When my daughter opened her window a sniper on the roof aimed with a riffle at her. We reported this to the front desk and tried to stay relaxed about it. but I must say that it has surprised me that the hotel did not apologies to its guests because the atmosphere was not nice. 5 weeks later I booked this hotel again for a city trip with my daughter I had booked deluxe room but received the smallest room in the hotel. Complaining did not help. Maybe I should have made a big issue out of it. But that is not my style. I am going to Paris next month and although this hotel is very lovely and briljantly decorated, I do not think with these experiences I will book this hotel again. I expect 5 star class service for al the hotel guests and not only for the politicians or high profile guests.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Vicky r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Vicky R,

We thank you for sharing your opinion after your two stays at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

We highly value your feedback and would be grateful if you could grant us a few minutes of your precious time. We would like to call you at a convenient time to follow-up on your remarks and have more details.

Sincerely yours,

Omer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Le Royal M is simply gorgeous! I went to a fantastic dinner there last night and can't rate the hotel, its design and indeed staff, highly enough. Elegant and cool. The perfect combination...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AmandaHussainThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear AmandaHussainT,

On behalf of the entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, I wish to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had such a great experience and a fantastic dinner. Furthermore, we have truly appreciated your kind words about the staff and your amazing recommendations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian Home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,


Omer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I went 2 weeks ago and I undoublty recommend it. Trendy, fashionable and classy. Very good service. Rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. Great experience

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marianasotoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Marianasotoj,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was a real pleasure to learn that you had such an exquisite moment during your last stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. Each of your compliment has been shared with the team who was sincerely touch by them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,


Omer Acar
General Manager
Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#11 of 1,804 in Paris
800 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#35 of 1,804 in Paris
692 reviews
Le Bristol Paris
#6 of 1,804 in Paris
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#16 of 1,804 in Paris
1,573 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Address: 37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#19 Spa Hotel in Paris
#32 Family Hotel in Paris
#34 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: RM2,944 - RM5,599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the prestigious Avenue Hoche, just a few steps from the Champs-Elysees and with views of the Arc de Triomphe, Le Royal Monceau features 149 luxurious rooms and suites, a 99-seat cinema, an art gallery, an exclusive service of Art Concierge and a private art collection. The Spa My Blend by Clarins, 1,500 sqm of ethereal white paradise, offers the ultimate urban escape for complete relaxation. With the longest swimming pool in a Paris hotel, personal trainers, a wide range of yoga and Pilates classes, a hammam, watsu basin and exclusive treatment rooms, this award-winning spa takes rejuvenation to another level. From the modern Japanese cuisine of Matsuhisa to the celebration of Italian regional food in the Michelin-starred restaurant Il Carpaccio, dining at Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris’ restaurants is a truly memorable experience. The desserts, all created by pastry superstar Pierre Herme, are the perfect finale to any meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris Hotel Paris
Royal Monceau Hotel
Royal Monceau Paris
Hotel Royal Monceau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing