We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$390
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,165
US$186
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$148
US$135
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Libertel Gare du Nord Suede(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,399)
Filter reviews
1,399 results
Traveller rating
1,182
162
36
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
162
36
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphilippe starckarc de triomphela cuisineclarins spail carpacciogallery suiteindoor poolmacaroonsconcierge servicestunning hoteljunior suitefour seasonsbreakfast buffet isturn down servicebeautiful roomfavorite hotelfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,399 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

It was my first time at the hotel and was a bit disappointing!
First the laundry was missing for 2days.....
The room service was very slow... min 45 minutes to have even a simple expresso!
The staff was very kind though!
Missing attention to detail...
Food was good but expensive!
Room was a bit disappointing even decorated by Stark!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank JLPSCOSTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear JLPSCOSTA,

Thank you for your recent post on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

I read you post with great attention and highly value your feeback, as we constantly thrive to meet perfection, I apologize that we were not able to deliver this to you. I would like to follow up personally with you to better understand and get further details.

In the meantime I send you my very best wishes and remain sincerely yours,

Aaron Kaupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Hotel location near the Arc Triumph is excellent. The restaurant breakfast and Japanese lunch were excellent. The pool is 23m long for lap swimmers. The room and bathroom are full of mirrors, typically of Philippe Starck design. The upgraded junior suite on top floor was low ceiling, with dormers and awkwardly positioned beds and Tv's.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with raffles.com
Thank yuenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Yuenry,

Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor after your recent sojourn at Le Royal Monceau in Paris.

I was delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your Parisian stay with us and that my team took wonderful care of you and that the quality and service of the Hotel played an important role in making it a memorable one. Rest assured that I will transmit your kind comments to the entire team who will certainly be very thrilled of it.

I do look forward to welcoming you back with us on your next visit to Paris.

With my very best personal wishes,

Aaron Kaupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Staying here was an amazing experience. Our room had 'power toilets' that saluted us when we entered, and a heated seat. The tvs were within mirrors. The two negatives were 1)over complex ambient lighting that did not have a reading light.
2) There are virtually no drawers in the room! How are you to stay for an extended period? They should remove one of the huge artworks in the room and bring in a chest of drawers. The room was internal, and very quite. Excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: internal rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grognard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Grognard,

Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor after your recent sojourn at Le Royal Monceau in Paris.

I was delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your Parisian stay with us and that my team took wonderful care of you and that the quality and service of the Hotel played an important role in making it a memorable one. Rest assured that I will transmit your kind comments to the entire team who will certainly be very thrilled of it.

I do look forward to welcoming you back with us on your next visit to Paris.

With my very best personal wishes,

Aaron Kaupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This is one of the best hotels in Paris. Amid the best location and stones throw away from Arc De Triomphe and Champs-Elysees. The hotel is very modern and most of the rooms are redone with modern décor.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 347puneetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Madame, Dear Sir,

Many thanks for those glowing lines! It’s a real pleasure to read that for you had an "amazing experience" with us.

The entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris is very proud to have anticipated your wishes. Your compliments will encourage us to thrive to become even better.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris very soon.
Sincerely yours,

Aaron Kaupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I booked the Gallery Suite at the Royal Monceau for my fiance's birthday. The weekend we arrived it appeared that a famous soccer player was staying at the hotel so there was quite a frenzy of paparazzi and fans waiting outside.

The hotel staff were very welcoming as soon as we arrived. The Gallery suite that we had booked was absolutely spectacular. True to the feel of the hotel, the suite was very art driven with art pieces decorating the room and tons of mirrors to play with the room dimensions (not that it was needed, because the room was HUGE). As you enter there is a sitting area with a very big TV screen. For his birthday, the hotel had offered us some fresh fruit and a bottle of champagne which was a really nice touch. The bedroom area was also very spacious with a California king-size bed and an open-plan closet. And towards the back was the bathroom which was huge and decorated with mirrors. Overall just a spectacular room.

The hotel also has a very nice two-room gym (one with cardio machines and another area with more mats and weights) with great equipment. The indoor pool is also very nice and relaxing - great for a chilled out Sunday afternoon.

Of course you also cannot miss breakfast/brunch at the Royal Monceau. Our rate had breakfast included so we opted for that (given that the brunch is on the pricier end at 120 euros per person) - and note that this is probably a better value for money given that the breakfast buffet is quite similar to the spread they have for brunch. Everything was delicious and very enjoyable.

Overall, the best hotel that we've stayed at in Paris and would not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayako A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Ayako,

Our team and I are honored by such a glowing review and we are extremely happy to be considered as “the best hotel you've stayed at in Paris”!

Your recognition is the best reward for dedicated team. We are most grateful for your recommendation and for your compliments on the design and service.

On behalf of all of us here at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we already look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely yours,

Aaron Kaupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews