We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$343
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$285
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$255
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
US$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$382
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Berne Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Acadia - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$122
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$328
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$279
US$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,416)
Filter reviews
1,416 results
Traveller rating
488
541
247
91
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
541
247
91
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegreat locationboulevard haussmanneiffel towerplatinum memberconcierge deskupgraded roomtop flooran upgradelarge roomtwo blocksdecent sizetwo metro stationssacre coeurcroissantsoperalafayette
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,416 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a company conference. Staff helpful, food reasonable, Wi-fi quick.
Bed comfortable and room on 7th floor at the back nice & quiet
Good location just up from the Opera House.
About 40 min from CDG on the RER

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sleightym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelie C, Responsable relations clients at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Sleightym,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to know that your stay at the Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel met your expectations.

We would be happy to welcome you back uring your next stay in Paris.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Honestly we were so disappointed with this hotel. We stayed there because of a 3 day pre cruise trip we purchased through Viking cruises. But I think we must have gotten their group rate and were at the bottom of the barrel. We thought it would be nice but everything about it was ordinary.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelie C, Responsable relations clients at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Sharon W,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry to hear that your stay did not met your expectations.

I hope to welcome you back during your next trip in Paris to restore your confidence.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed just one night here but we had our small dog with us and our visit couldn't have been nicer! Staff are great, room's are very nice and the location of the hotel is very central! Great hotel! If you have a dog call ahead as there are limits!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelie C, Responsable relations clients at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Jerome D,

Thank you for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was truly a pleasure to serve you during your stay in Paris.

We would be happy to welcome you back at the Paris Marriott Opera Amnassador Hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Ideally located in the Opera District, this hotel is walking distance to popular Paris attractions, including the Paris Opera and the Galeries Lafayette. In fact, I even walked to the Eiffel Tower, Louvre Museum, and Notre Dame Cathedral from the hotel. Nearby, there are plenty of shops, dining places and bars.

The room I stayed in was nicely decorated, bed and pillows are comfortable, and the bathroom was clean with Marriott toiletries. I like the instant hot chocolate drink set up with coffee and tea in the mini bar.

I only got to have breakfast at 16 Haussmann - their restaurant on site. Food selection and quality were superb, more specially because it is included in the room.

Service at the front desk and restaurant is very good. The staff are polite and helpful.

I would love to see Paris again, and I will stay in this beautiful hotel again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelie C, Responsable relations clients at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Noel,

Thank you for your nice feedback.

We appreciate a lot your description of the Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador and are happy that your stay was up to your expectations.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at the hotel for your next stay in Paris.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We were very pleased with this Marriott. We arrived at 11 am and were pleasantly surprised that our room was available hours before check in time. This was such a relief after flying overnight from the US.

All of the staff that I interacted with at the check in desk and lobby were extremely polite. We tried to speak French, failed miserably, and everyone responded in English.

The hotel is in a GREAT NEIGHBORHOOD!! There was so much to do steps away from the hotel. In one direction there’s the Paris Opera (where many of the tour bus companies stop), shopping, and the wonderful department store, Gallerie Lafayette. In the other direction, there’s a wide variety of bistros, cafes, restaurants, and more shops. There are also street stands to purchase souvenirs.

Our room was a decent size with a pretty large bathroom. There is a mini refrigerator and a large desk. The shower/tub set up is awkward and doesn’t have a curtain, so water spilled on the floor often. The room was also a bit warm even though I turned the ac all the way down. These were minor issues though. We were so busy exploring the city that all we needed was a comfy place to sleep, and this hotel definitely provided that.

We opted out of room cleaning and instead earned 1,500 Marriott points.

I had a drink at the bar. The staff was extremely polite and the chips and nuts were yummy.

Overall I highly recommend this Marriott. I was choosing between this one, the W, and the Marriott on Champs Elysées. You really can’t go wrong with any of these places (and you can earn Marriott/SPG points). We LOVED Paris and can’t wait to return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank missgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelie C, Responsable relations clients at Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your nice feedback, we appreciate a lot your description of the hotel.

As you mentionned, the location of the hotel is ideal for shopping and sightseeing.

We will be more than happy to transfer you comments to the hotel team where you are welcome to practice your french whenever you want.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Paris Marriott Opéra Ambassador Hotel for your next stay in the city of lights.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews