We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$295
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$285
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$255
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
US$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$382
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Berne Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Acadia - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$122
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$328
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$279
US$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
242
513
179
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
513
179
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationroom viewunderground parkingeiffel towerbusiness tripvery comfortable stayan ironrecommend this hotelbreakfast buffetgreat roommain attractionshotel is locatedair conditioningmin walkyogurtperipheriqueeuro
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Comfortable and clean. Some rooms have been refurbished, so look brand new. Beds are comfy. Sleep quality good, although some noise from adjoining room. Shower good, but not particularly powerful.
Struggled to find staff at bar. Went to restaurant upstairs instead. Food average. Would recommend finding a restaurant in near vicinity.
It's about 5 minutes walk to metro and tram. You can be in central Paris in about 20 minutes from Porte D'Oleans metro.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank fashionagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane T, Manager at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear fashionagent,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a comment following your stay at the Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans. We are pleased to note that you appreciated the location of the hotel, as well as the modernity and comfort of our rooms.

Nevertheless we regret the experience you had with our restaurant, it is not representative of the quality we wish to offer to our customers. We will send your feedback to the staff concerned.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.


Sincerely,

S.TISON - Site Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We use Novotel because they are a known format / standard. You can fit a family of four in, with free kids breakfasts. There are lots of them and at the end of a long drive, you know there is a warm welcome and a beer.

But they are usually dirty and tired. Not so Porte d'Orleans.

Lovely hotel, easy to get to by car, close to Metro stop, new rooms.

As usual the welcome was fab, only it was all the more so. Genuine warmth and smiles. A great Executive room with space for the four of us, and yes the city view gave us a proper view of the Eiffel Tower in the distance as hoped.

Great breakfast. Acceptable dinner (stunning bottle of Chablis).

All round, we'll probably be back for another visit into town next summer. This time we'll push the boat out for a Suite with an even better view. It isn't 'cheap' but then this is Paris.

Parking tip. With a roof box we couldn't fit in the Hotel's car park. Instead we booked into the very nearby Porte d'Orleans underground car park. Expensive but secure and friendly. We know others park on street but with a full car, it wasn't acceptable to us.

Room service made some basic errors which we couldn't be bothered to report. No wine glasses and two sets of cutlery for four meals.

Room Tip: City view is just that and worth the money. The tower is there, but remember it is about 3 miles away.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane T, General Manager at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear guest,

We thank you very much for your feedback following your stay with us. It really makes us happy to see that you enjoyed all the services we provide : Staff, room, breakfast, dinner (and, sorry for the mistake we've done, we will be even more careful about this).
In fact, the high limit for our car park is 1.90 meters. Then, as you said, there is a public car park at 5 minutes walk from our hotel which is more than 2.50 meters high.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans next summer!

S.TISON - Site Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Stayed 2 nights with 2 kids for a sightseeing trip to Paris. Great location just off the ring road with parking and a metro station just 5 mins walk away. Suite was very plush and comfortable for a family of 4 with views of the Eiffel Tower. Staff were very helpful with advice on travelling around Paris and recommendations on places to eat. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Barry Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane T, General Manager at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Barry,

A big thank you for your feedback following your stay in our establishment! It's always a pleasure to receive positive remarks. Our Suite of 45 m² with a view on all Paris is such a good deal for families !

Be always welcomed at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans,

S.TISON - Site Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This was our third stay at the Novotel Porte d'Orleans and it continues to be our preferred hotel in Paris.
It is conveniently located if travelling by car (on the peripherique) and also convenient for accessing Paris attractions via the nearby metro station - 20 to 30 minutes.
The rooms are recently refurbished and in very good order.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is very good quality but a little expensive unless you book a B&B rate online.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane T, General Manager at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Gordon W,

What a comment !! It is such a pleasure to see that you like our establishment and, moreover, that you come back during your stays in Paris !
You are exactly right regarding the breakfast, if you book it online, the price will be cheaper. Moreover, we have another kinD of breakfast which is the "city breakfast" at the bar, available everyday from 7:00 to 12:00, at the price of 8.30€. Don't hesitate to taste it next time !

Thank you very much for your feedback, and be always welcomed at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans,

S.TISON - Site Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Most of the staff helpful and friendly.The rooms were spacious for families. Only provided with one small water bottle and 2 paper cups for a family. Easy access to Metro and very close to Montpase main train station.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thushantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane T, General Manager at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Thushantha,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is such a pleasure to read that you had a good time with us ! In the room, you have one free bottle of water. If you need more, you can ask our barmaid. Then, our reception is opened 24/24h so if you need anything like paper cups, don't hesitate to ask them !

We hope we will welcome you again at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans soon,

S.TISON - Site manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews