We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
Ranked #1,028 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I agree with most of the positive reviews on here about this hotel. The staff were friendly when we checked in although initially a little slow but that depends on the timing of arrival and how many guests are in line. The one bedroom was comfortable and had most of what you would need (apart from a toaster!), the bed is extremely hard - previous reviewers are not exaggerrating, as I had thought - which is due to the mattress being about 10-15cm in depth rather than a standard mattress. Overall, apart from the bed I had no complaints. I had a room on the 30th floor which was not an Eiffel Tower view and was more than happy with the view which looked over to the Seine, to the West of Paris and to La Défense - in fact I preferred the view as you only need to step out of the hotel to see the tower.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ScottUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 629 of 1,852 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

We hired two apartments for my Father in Law's 70th Birthday in September 2011.

I shared the apartment with my husband and also my in-laws, in total there were 4 of us sharing the apartment and it was just right. We booked via the website booking.com and paid € 796.00 (796Euros) for two apartments (for 7 people sharing) for a weekend in September.

What i really liked about the hotel was when we checked out of the hotel room, we could keep our luggage in their luggage store (business centre) for a nominal fee, think it was around 1.20Euros or 2Euros to keep your luggage in a locker, which was helpful as we had a light night flight out of Paris.

The Layout:
The apartment is contemporary, with all the mod cons (electric cooker, fridge, microwave, kettle, coffee maker, hair dryer) required and we were lucky to have a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower (which was gorgeous in the evening when the Eiffel Tower sparkled on the hour every hour =) If you've never seen the Eiffel Tower "shimmer" before - you will love it =)

Basically the pictures you see on the company website which shows the Eiffel Tower view from window, that is exactly like the apartment that we were fortunate to be allocated! http://www.adagio-city.com/gb/hotel-6790-adagio-paris-tour-eiffel/index.shtml

The apartment comprises of a hallway which leads to a bathroom (flat screen tv, shower & bath tub included), a separate toilet, one bedroom, a living room / kitchen / dining room. The sofa in the living room pulled out a separate mattress so doubles up as a makeshift double bed or two singles.

Local surroundings:
The lobby has a seating area and a coffee vending machine!
Relatively close to a metro stop - about 10-15minutes walk away
Short walk to a local patisserie, deli shops, cheese shops, seafood shop, a local supermarket and local restaurants etc.

Recommendations:
I highly recommend the fresh croissants from the local patisserie in the morning for breakfast =)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank souting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leopoldino M C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This was a great place to stay if you have children . We had a great view of the Eiffel tower. Room 1803. The apartment was fully equipped with stove with pots & pans, microwave and a fridge. The bed was very hard but you get used to it.

It wasn't the nicest apart/hotel I ever stayed at but the view alone made it worthwhile. The furniture was worn and the carpeting in the bedroom had stains.

Generally the staff were very friendly. We had an issue our first night and called the front desk the person was not very helpful. It was very cold in the apartment and when we turned on the heat it blew cold air. Not very nice when you have a 1 year old. There was a towel heater and a small radiator by the window but it did is no good since the 1 bedroom was very cold. We ended having our daughter sleep in between us which was nice but I felt the front desk could of at least been a bit more accommodating in trying to fix the issue. I never bothered again to complain because it seemed like it was just an issue they couldn't fix. Another thing is on our first night we wanted to eat something nice and we asked the front desk. He told us make a right then a right and there's a restaurant. Well we did that and we found a bar/restaurant. Our first night in Paris and we wanted to have a nice meal and he refers us to a bar. Totally rude, no? I would think if you work at hotel you would know these things. Who know better to help tourists?
Venture around that area. There are plenty of restaurants, bakeries and retail shops. If you have children there are a lot of kids stores. The restaurants allowed us to bring our strollers in to eat but be warned if you have small children there are a lot of restaurants that don't have high chairs.

Overall we enjoyed our trip. We hope to come visit Paris again but not at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renabena123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Worth every penny.the adagio Paris tour Eiffel is Paris is the best apartment hotel for family and couples.easy acess to all the parts of paris for sightseeing and eateries...beautiful rooms comfortable with the bestb amenities and the mono prix super market just next door to help you cook whatever u want in the hotel...

Room Tip: Higher room for the Eiffel view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sanjivwalia67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV
#1,260 of 1,802 in Paris
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#366 of 1,802 in Paris
277 reviews
Eiffel Saint Charles
#374 of 1,802 in Paris
731 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#779 of 1,802 in Paris
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel

Address: 14 rue du Theatre, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#454 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: RM471 - RM1,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the left bank of Paris, a short walk from the Seine and the Eiffel Tower, the Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel offers a panoramic view over the city and its most beautiful monuments. An amazing location, 10 minutes away from Roland-Garros, with 375 comfortable apartments to welcome you. Indoor heated pool and Fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Flatotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing