We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros and cons to the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
Ranked #1,013 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Three of us were travelling together so a one bedroom apartment suited our needs. The apartment was close to the Eiffel Tower and offered great views of the city (not, for us, of the Eiffel Tower but a full moon over the golden dome of the Invalides was very nice). It is, as mentioned in other reviews, a long walk from the metro with luggage in hot weather. It is also close to the Batobus (hop on, hop off boat) so we used this to get to other sights in Paris. No Wifi is a problem but the room was clean and offered all you needed if you wanted to make some small meals. Lots of storage space, designed for longer stays. Reception was very good, checked us in and out in a friendly and helpful manner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalgaryBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 568 of 1,818 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

We arrived in the heat of august so the air conditioning was real nice. We called ahead before arriving that day before 1pm asking for a room above 15th floor as we read here on trip advisor....they provided the 30th....awesome views. Clean apartment, great unit for price, and accommodating 2 adults and 2 teens. 5 min walk to groceries, 10 mins to either convenience store or metro or Eiffel tower. Depending on the metro you take its either a 10 min walk or 15 mins....not difficult.

The pool is useless, no WiFi, don't bother renting a car the metro goes everywhere.

We would like to thank the staff for a wonderful vacation and being so informative.

St. Louis' from Ottawa ON CA

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaunstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Modern and clean, but like entering a lower level garage. Did have security at the entrance.
Staff not very friendly or informative. Online booking we asked for room with a view of Eiffel Tower, was replied no guarantee. On arrival was told no room with view available but could ask next morning. We did and were told still no room with any view available. Only later that day were we told that the apartment rooms (we had booked a studio kitchenette) were not located on the sides with ANY type of view. If we stood in the corner and looked out the window we could see a very small portion of the Seine River, view was mostly taller high rise buildings. Stayed four nights, only one towel each the entire time, no clean ones provided.

Room Tip: If you want any chance of a view, ask for Tower or Seine area. Do not plan on view if getting the ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GonetoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We made a reservation at this hotel via www.booking.com. When we contacted the hotel and asked them to fax the reservation confirmation to the French embassy for our visa paperwork, we were told it wouldn't be a problem (and the agent on the phone proceeded to pull up and confirm our reservation). The agent then asked us to send an email to a specific address and that he'd make sure confirmation was sent to the French embassy. While at the embassy, we found out the confirmation wasn't sent to them yet. We contacted the hotel again, spoke to another agent, who insisted that they never send any reservation confirmations via fax, but they could definitely do it over email. 3 days later and no confirmation, we contacted the hotel again and now we were told that they can't confirm our reservation because the hotel was booked via a 3rd party website (although they could pull up the reservation details and names on their own systems). I offered to cancel the reservation to free up the room, and then have them rebook it and charge me up front to get the confirmation. The agent just said "not possible, we won't do confirmation". This was the most horrible back and forth experience I've had with any hotel staff anywhere in the world. Needless to say, I cancelled my reservation and found something a lot better and cheaper (and with a lot more amiable staff).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank ata0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

On the positive side this is a big room for a city hotel. We love the timber floor instead of dirty old carpet in many hotel. Location was great, nice and close to Metro and the Eiffel Tower. On the negative side hotel has no wifi paid or otherwise, come on get with the times! The business centre had three computers, one had a broken mouse which was not repaired during our 4 day stay. The laundry was also in need of repair and would only take notes not coins and even then machines took money without delivering. One machine would not spin out so we had to go through the whole drama again. They do not seem in a hurry to fix anything.
The worst experience was the last day when we decided to treat ourselves to the €13 breakfast which was appalling, stale fruit, awful coffee and something that vaguely resembled scrambled eggs. If none of the above bothers you and you just need the room this hotel is good, its the 'extras' that let it down.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the Eiffel Tower make it a prerequisite to your booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#813 of 1,803 in Paris
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#422 of 1,803 in Paris
265 reviews
Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV
#1,238 of 1,803 in Paris
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel

Address: 14 rue du Theatre, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#453 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: RM493 - RM1,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the left bank of Paris, a short walk from the Seine and the Eiffel Tower, the Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel offers a panoramic view over the city and its most beautiful monuments. An amazing location, 10 minutes away from Roland-Garros, with 375 comfortable apartments to welcome you. Indoor heated pool and Fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Flatotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing