We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$196
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$199
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$182
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$165
US$127
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$218
US$161
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Acadia - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$98
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$464
US$344
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
67
134
55
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
134
55
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschateau d'eaulight switchesmetro stationhappily stay againbars restaurantshandy locationgare dusmall hotelwithin easy reachlate at nightrooms are cleanlovely little hotelminute walkstayed for nightstwin bedsmain attractionswould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! Small rooms, elevator big enough for your bags only, BAD, BAD dirty, noisy area! Drunks, homeless, and panhandlers abound. Staff unhelpful, and demanding. Manager and staff will overcharge you so if you stay make sure you get everything in writing. Hard to find, not close to anything including busses and Metro. Very expensive breakfast for what you get. Staff watch as if you are going to steal everything in the place. Difficult to get in and out of the tub to take shower. Very Noisey at night lots of yelling and fighting. This is not a three-star hotel, not even a one star. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY AWAY!

Room Tip: The whole place is the pits!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAulivia, Propriétaire at Best Western Aulivia Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

WARNING! don't pay attention to this comment this guest has been very rude and abusive. To negotiate the room price during the check out he threatened the hotel reception to leave very bad comment, and this is what he did.
This guest has extended his booking for one more night, you don't do that if you don't like the hotel ?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Came here for the weekend as a surprise for my boyfriend and have to say the staff were very helpful the room was cosy but big enough and it is within easy reach of everything as the metro station is about a two minute walk away. Really lovely little hotel thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAulivia, Gérant at Best Western Aulivia Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Madam,
We thank you for your nice coment.
It's very important for us to know that you passed a good time to the Best Western Aulivia.
We remain at your disposal if you need help don't hesitate to contact us directly +33145238888.
We hope to you again.
Kind regards,
Léonard Teboul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I spent 2 nights in the hotel. The first night was truly challenging in a tiny, noisy room and slightly smelling carpet. The 2nd night I got a new room, facing the backyard. It was bigger and the noise level was significantly down.
The staff tried to help whenever possible, e.g. making the room change possible. Breakfast is solid but not comparable with the "classic" Best Western business hotels.
The street in which the hotel is based is borderline but there are nicer areas near-by

Room Tip: backyard is preferable
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAulivia, Manager at Best Western Aulivia Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your message.
It is true that the neighborhood can be a bit noisy because this area is especially lively and full of life everywhere.
From the press this district is actually the most attractive of all the capital.
The breakfast respond to 100% of the Best Western criteria, we do not quite understand your position but we will do everything to make it even better.
We remain at your disposal and hope to see you again soon that we can advise you the very good addresses of our district.
Best regards,
Léonard Teboul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely little hotel from which to explore the city!

Me and my girlfriend visited for a weekend and found the hotel most enjoyable. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but just the right size for somewhere to sleep because trust me you be in there much!

The hotel is situated in the 10th district in the melting pot of lots of different t communities and cultures! Not what we were expecting and pleasantly surprised. It's also a short walk from the Gard Du Nord so not much call for a taxi!

We would recommend getting a Big Bus pass for two days. We used this as our taxi for the daytime as the 2 routes take in most of the cities sights. You can just hop in and off as you please! Plus there is a stop the Gard Du Nord!

As must see is the Eiffel Tower at night when it's all lit up. And on the hour it sparkles! Probably the best time I have ever spent with my girlfriend watching it from a park bench. Was just magical and romantic!

We're looking forward to going again and staying at this hotel!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ben I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAulivia, Gérant at Best Western Aulivia Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hello
Thank you very much for your comment.
We are very pleased to be able to satisfy you.
We hope to see you soon at the Best Western Aulivia Opera.
Don't hesitate to contact us directly it would be pleausure for us to see you again.
Kind regards,
Léonard Teboul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Best Western did a great job transforming this typically boring small Parisian hotel to a fresh and funky hotel with a boutique feeling. Nicely styled, clean and with friendly service and a good breakfast. Rooms are Parisian small but clean, and either face the street or a light yard. Walls are thin, so earplugs are your friend. Good shower in bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank groovetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAulivia, Manager at Best Western Aulivia Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much for your kind comment.
It is really a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Aulivia Opera.
We hope to see you again for a future stay.
We remain at your disposal.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews