We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$171
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$162
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$226
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$180
US$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Libertel Gare du Nord Suede(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
US$185
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$164
US$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
67
135
57
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
135
57
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschateau d'eaulight switchesmetro stationgare du nord and garebars restaurantshandy locationsmall hotelwithin easy reachminute walklate at nightrooms are cleanlovely little hotelstayed for nightstwin bedsmain attractionswould stay here againlocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

we stayed here during our 3 days visit to paris. hotel and room is exactly as per the pictures shown. and its really close to metro, restaurants and bars. did not try breakfast here as there are plenty of cafes around the property. best part was the laundry just next to the hotel.

the only bad/negative thing was the neighbourhood in the night, especially after 9 pm. be mindful of using metro or walking around after 9 pm or so, as lots of crazy people standing in groups on the side of the road and at the entry for both metro stations. no one really did anything to us, but i was not at all comfortable walking around with my wife. every evening when we finished dinner or drinks, we just took uber who dropped us by the door. so apart from that this hotel is the best value for money and staff is really friendly and welcoming as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Likhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAulivia, Gérant at Best Western Aulivia Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay at the Best Western Aulivia.
We are in a very lively neighborhood it's true but absolutely not dangerous.
The people who are in front of the Metro are working for the hairdressers of the Chateau d'eau street. They are paid to ask people to come to their shop.
It may seem impressive but it's like an attraction in the neighborhood. Some tourists come here just to see this particular atmosphere.
I hope you will have the opportunity to come back so that I can reassure you and explain how this neighborhood works.
I remain at your disposal.
Best regards,
Léonard Teboul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Good Service from the people working at the front desk. We were there for a week and saw 3 different employees and all were welcoming and friendly. The elevator is slow and very small, 1 person and 1 suitcase at a time. Breakfast was good. Good location just be careful when you want to the nearest train station Chateau D'Eau. Felt a little uncomfortable walking through there and guys trying to get your attention. Good cafes and lots of places to walk from here. Le Louvre was about a half hour walk. I would probably prefer to be closer to the Siene but very good place and nice bathroom and view for the price. The walls are like portable stationary from by office so it was loud for people coming in late and rooms are small but hey that is paris. Overall liked it and have don't really have any complaints considering the price!!

Room Tip: ask for a view of the street
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taren_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAulivia, Responsable réception at Best Western Aulivia Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your review.
Our reception is open 24h/24h, 7 days a week, that is why we have so many different receptionnists. This way there is allways someone available to help and check-ins and outs can be done at any time. There are 2 metro stops close by with 3 different lines, so even i'fe we're not completely central, most tourist attractions are easy and fast to get to.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would happily accomodate you again!
Best regards.
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Booked our standard room months in advance, luckily avoiding a massive price inflation in surrounding areas!

We stayed for 2 nights, no breakfast. As i had noticed from previous reviews about eating breakfast in Napoleon next door.. it is much more affordable. Make sure your french is savvy though. Bed was a little hard, but from all the exploring we was doing during the day, sleeping on a rock would have been just as comfy. And also still quiet enough of an evening for a good nights sleep.

We also found the light system in our room a little confusing, all the light switches activated all the other lights somehow, so spent a good 5/10 minutes trying to turn all of them off with 1 or 2 switches.

Yes the elevator is a little small, but your in the heart of residential paris, what do people honestly expect? You can get 2 adults and 2 small cases in the lift easily. Didnt see this as a problem at all.

All in all, i do believe this was a great little base hotel, 5 minute walk to the metro and with enough residential shops, bars & restaurants around everything you needed was not far away. Also loved the quirky reception area! Thank you for having us!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAulivia, Responsable réception at Best Western Aulivia Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Nicole,
Thank you for your kind review. I am sorry that the matresses were not to your standards. It's very hard to satisfy everyone's comfort zone when it comes to matresses. That said, they are all new from the renovation two years ago.
As for the breakfast we have two different formulas : the buffet for 15€ with a wide variety of protucts or the express for 7€ where you can have as much as they give you at the napoleon (one hot drink, one cold drink, baguette and croissant). Our pastries are bought llocally at julhes which are of better quality than the frozen ones most hotels use.
Best regards.
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We needed a suite with separate sleeping area for our child which worked well. The hotel was a bit tired and cramped but cheaper than other options near Gare du Nord. Courteous and friendly reception staff. We went room only and got breakfast in the cafe Napoleon at the end of the road which was great

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alpaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAulivia, receptionniste at Best Western Aulivia Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Sir, Madam,
Thank you for your review. Our hotel was entirely renovated two years ago. The "tired" look is deliberate and all the decoration was chosen personally by the director. The size of the rooms is standard for Paris in our price range.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would hapily accomodate you again for your visits in Paris.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I booked two rooms. Paris is a oricey place and this was reasonably priced. The rooms were modern and pleasant....small but we spent most of our time outside. We did not get the buffet breakfast but had all meals in this crazy busy very French neighborhood. If you stay n a fancy hotel, there is not much difference from one city to the next but here there were parents walking children to school while we had coffee and croissant
S outside. There was a tasty bakery where we picked up dessert after dinner. Staff is friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Eat in the neighborhood. Indian French Italian
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelingrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAulivia, Gérant at Best Western Aulivia Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your nice coment.
We are really happy to know that you had a very good stay with us.
We remain at your disposal if you need don't hesitate to conact us.
Kind regards,
Léonard Teboul
+33145238888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews