We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
otavioschaitza

Not a good room

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Dec 2023
double bed was actually two singles with wheels that would split up as soon as you lied down. shower head is at knee level and you have to hold in order to shower properly, no shower curtain or glass meant the bathroom floor would get wet everytime I showered. wardrobe door was loose
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Propriétaire at Hotel Courcelles Etoile, responded to this review
Responded 13 Dec 2023
Dear Otavios,
Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we sincerely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. We're truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered with the room configuration, the shower, and the wardrobe.

Ensuring our guests' satisfaction is our top priority, and we regret that these issues affected your comfort. We do have rooms with different shower facilities, and we would have been happy to offer you a room better suited to your needs if we had been informed during your stay.

Your feedback is crucial to us, and we encourage you to contact us directly to discuss your concerns in more detail. We would appreciate the opportunity to address these issues and provide a more pleasant experience during your next visit.
Best regards,
Courcelles Etoile Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 2,053
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,896
  • Priceline
    RM 1,855
  • Hotels.com
    RM 2,049
3.1 km from Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Free Wifi
RM 1,166
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 1,163
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 835
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,161
6.7 km from Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Free Wifi
Room service
RM 860
RM 740
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 824
  • Expedia.com
    RM 741
  • Hotels.com
    RM 765
5.9 km from Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 846
  • Booking.com
    RM 845
  • Agoda.com
    RM 687
  • Expedia.com
    RM 774
8.7 km from Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 1,234
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,226
  • Vio.com
    RM 634
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,233
6.1 km from Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
RM 841
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 763
  • Expedia.com
    RM 842
  • Hotels.com
    RM 823
9.0 km from Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Free Wifi
Room service
RM 3,995
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 3,973
  • travelup.com
    RM 3,364
  • Hotels.com
    RM 3,988
2.6 km from Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Free Wifi
Pool
Façade
RM 3,895
  • Booking.com
    RM 3,893
  • travelup.com
    RM 3,809
  • Expedia.com
    RM 3,903
3.2 km from Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Paris
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
285
173
51
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
173
51
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc de triomphe around the corner pereire metro station deluxe room very nice stay nice hotel hotel location is good size front desk staff croissants ideal location exploring paris restaurants and cafes reception area major attractions walking distance eiffel tower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Great location - metro and other public transportation options are around the corner. The Eiffel Tower is within a walking distance. Amazing staff: friendly, always ready to help. Clean facility. Continental breakfast with numerous options. The room was relatively small (it's Paris!) but with very spacious bathroom including jacuzzi.

Room tip: Although the hotel does offer an airport transfer, the car sharing services are still cheaper, especially for departure.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vuarcadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 19 April 2024

Dear Vuarcadia,

Your satisfaction is our priority, and we are very proud to know that we have been able to contribute to making your stay memorable.
Your feedback motivates us to pursue our quest for excellence.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and look forward to providing you with an equally wonderful experience during your next stay

Until then, we wish you all the best.

The entire Courcelles Etoile team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023

I expected to have loyal scheme as others hotels did for me before. As we had to check out by 12:00 I asked to extend the check out time by 2PM the latest because I had a few hours meeting and my mum was first time in Paris and having language barrier I couldn't leave her in the coffee shop. I was ready to pay an extra fee for extra two hours, but unfortunately my needs wasn't taken in consideration and to stay in the lobby by 2:00 PM either. I was lucky that the hotel Noir accepted my mum to stay in the lobby area by the time I will be back from the meeting. I thing that for any type of business the most important is customer relationships wich can improve the loyalty and grow recommendation. I hope the hotel Courceless Etoile will take it in consideration. Thank you. Regards, Elena

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emaliu605861
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2023

The hotel is pretty basic, nothing special. I stayed in single room, which was very very tiny. With a large baggage, it was hard to get around. Bathroom was nice and clean, but the shower was super tiny, so I would not recommend it for heavily built men. Also every time I walked in the room, the stench of sewerage. Once you stay in the room, you don't feel it anymore, but every time walking in the room and if staying longer than 1 night, it can get very disgusting. Breakfast was not included in price, but had to be bought separately. No packed breakfast is available.

Date of stay: September 2023
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlindp503057
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2023

Inside being a 3-star hotel, could very easily be called a 4-star one

On arrival were informed that our room was upgraded and we had a room with bath inside the bedroom equipped with jacuzzi.

Rooms were very well clean and the staff at the reception very friendly speaking very good English.

The hotel is situated on a noisy area, but it is ok if you close the windows facing to the street (or use earplugs provided).

Very convenience was the fact that metro was just few meters away and the Arc De Triumph around 15 minutes on foot

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChrisCyclistCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2023

A wonderful place to stay. Everything is very close - public transport, with which you can change the desired place at any time, shop, cafe. The room is clean, cleaned every day. The employees are very kind and helpful - they will always answer any question you may have. I recommend this hotel 100%.Wonderful place.

Date of stay: August 2023
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janarauskienejolanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews